×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hearts Aflame
     

Hearts Aflame

4.1 458
by Johanna Lindsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

Beautiful and defiant, Kristen Haardrad meets the hot, longing gaze of Royce, Thane of Wyndhurst, with icy fury - vowing never to be enslaved by the powerful Saxon lord who holds her captive.

She is his enemy and his prize - a wild and lusty hellion to be tamed by her dashing conqueror's kiss. But though maddened with desire for the golden-haired Viking

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hearts Aflame 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 458 reviews.
sukie More than 1 year ago
I was 15 when this book was published, but it wasn't the first one of her books that I had read. My mother started buying her books and I started reading them when I was 12. These were the first romance novels I had read and I loved them! Back then the only tween books were Judy Blume. Twilight type books weren't available for me when I was a teenager. I remember having the whole collection before I went to college and then my mother donated them to the library while I was in school. I was devastated when she told me. I've collected them over the years and reread them many times. It's great to see people rediscovering this author. She's fantastic. I would recommend all of her books.
marianne68 More than 1 year ago
I've read many books and this one is one of my favourites. Very enjoyable!
danielle-havasu More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the playful banter between Kristen & Royce after the intense submissiveness was brought to order. The way Kristen brought Royce under her spell was enlightening. This will be one of my all time favorites.
sandrafay More than 1 year ago
This is a keeper! I am new to JL books, and I am so glad that I found them. Kristen and Royce make a great couple. It was hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best series ive ever read :)))))
BCCh More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was great! I love it when authors use trilogies or series-and this is one I LOVE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Think of a cross between a macho highlander movie and Shakespeares taming of the shrew. Now replace the highlanders as vikings and voila this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have owned a couple of copies of this book. I wore out my first copy and bought a second. This book will always be in my library!
Yazz_ More than 1 year ago
My favorite of Johanna Lindsey EVER! This book plot was so good and I loved Kristin's and Royce's relationship. I can't explain my feelings for this book, just go ahead and read it yourself if you haven't already. THAT WONDERFUL!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are not too many books I will read againa and again. But those I do, seem to be written by Johanna Lindsey. She has a way of bringing you into the story and letting you forget you aren't actually there. I loved this book. It was funny, witty, and charming all in one.
CheapAndLazy More than 1 year ago
to those heady days of romance, before all of the political correctness, when men were still men, and all of that. Which is not to say the heroine isn't kick-ass, because she is (as much as any urban fantasy heroine of these recent reads, that's for sure). This is my first Johanna Lindsey (I know, I know, but I started late with Kathleen Woodiwiss, okay?). I added pretty much all of her books to my TBR list. It isn't that I don't enjoy modern (historical) romances, but the really good old ones were so sweeping and passionate and impossible to put down (like this one, totally), in spite of all their insults to my feminist sensibilities. When I'm feeling less patient with the negative reviews these old romances get, I tell myself it's because I know the difference between fantasy and reality, while these young girls actually believe all the crap about push-up bras and five inch heels "empowering" them. In more generous moods, I tell myself I'm just from a different generation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put the.book down. It had enough mystery to keep.you reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the whole thing ... and characters.. how strong her personality is..but also how she n Royce click..even tho he tries so hard not to like her...n Selig the hot stuff..lol..just everyone...should make a movie out of this trilogy..i'd buy it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my fav romances ever!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago