×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Heaven and Hell (North and South Trilogy #3)
     

Heaven and Hell (North and South Trilogy #3)

3.5 19
by John Jakes
 

See All Formats & Editions

The exhilarating conclusion of #1 New York Times bestselling author John Jakes' epic North and South Trilogy—the Civil War saga that inspired the classic television miniseries North and South—with over five million copies sold!

The Civil War has ended, but the Hazards and Mains have yet to face their

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heaven and Hell 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wish this story had stopped with Love and War. I hated everything that happened in this last part of the trilogy - especially the 2 main characters that ended up together. I didn't want to see that! That ruined the entire story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
By reading the other two books in Mr. Jakes Civil War historical series, beginning with North and South, I feel this is an unworthy conclusion. The plot seems weak and Mr. Jakes seems to strain for ideas, the characters do not relate to the title's theme of Heaven and Hell, or the very epitome of dispair and the paramount of happiness. I was not impressed with this book.
Elaine-bookworm More than 1 year ago
I swear someone else came in wrote this horrible book. I would stop with the first 2 and pretend the 3rd one does not exist. This book is more about revenge than anything else and just when you think its safe someone else gets killed and it just gets old very quickly. Too much death in this book that if you do make it to the end you will be so glad its over and a 4th book doesn't exist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excelleny
ChuckMahoney More than 1 year ago
Overall not a bad book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heaven is a good place. Hell is a horrible. By shane adams
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have all three of the mini series on dvd, and to let y'all know, DO NOT watch the third if ya have it. The reasons why 1. A certain someone by the name of Elkanah Bent survives the barn explosion 2. Orry Main gets killed by Bent in the first five minutes ( we don't want Orry, done by Patrick Swayzee to go, do we ladies?) 3. And the acting is HORRIBLE they just wanted to make money off of the last two episodes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome i love readingt about the civil war and in this book everything is just right and adds up for me the guy who gave it 5 stars is dead wrong
Guest More than 1 year ago
Even though I did loved this book, and read it from cover to cover, there were a few things I did object to. I still give it five stars because of the excellent plots and writing. Others who read it may discover what I mean. Those who have read it... George and Madeline? What was that? Sorry if I gave away something to those who haven't read it yet. But you should.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool book