×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall
     

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall

4.1 326
by Wendy Mass
 

See All Formats & Editions

When 16-year-old Tessa suffers a shocking accident in gym class, she finds herself in heaven (or what she thinks is heaven), which happens to bear a striking resemblance to her hometown mall. In the tradition of It's a Wonderful Life and The Christmas Carol, Tessa starts reliving her life up until that moment. She sees some things she'd rather

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 326 reviews.
Kelsey Moore More than 1 year ago
Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its was a good book. It was like a teenage version of "It's A Wonderful Life". I would reccomend it any girl. Wendy Mass is a great author and this book proves it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book the first time I read it-it was enjoyable,interesting,and creative.The part about her Junior Prom even inspired me to write a story.However,after reading it a couple times,some of the magic was lost.I mean,I still like how Ms.Mass describes life as a teen and preteen,but the book was a bit too short and choppy.I wish she would've created more of a cliffhanger ending than just a standalone book.Still,I would recomment this book to anybody 11 or older.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont think you should it says its for ages 12 and up and i agree. Im 15 and i loved the book but i dont think i would have if i was like oh say 10 Hope i helped :)
bWORM More than 1 year ago
It is good and makes you think more about how some of your own disisions may have changed your life. If you could look back on your past would it change how you continue into your future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much i have read it a thousand times. It was sad at times and funny but it is very inspiring to any girl. I recomend any girl 10 and up should read this. This book teaches a lesson
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book though it was way to short and a bit depressing.her mother was really mean to her as akid but the way its wrote you feel a lot of sympathy for her. As soon as you get a part where you think you go girl you also feellike deserves a better life. I like this book a lot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I completley am in love with this book. Even though i have like billions of dollars, im happy that i spent money on this:) the characters are good and wendy mass has done it again!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book its what kids like a fantasy that could happen and coudnt at the same time. Wendy Mass should have all of her books in the school libraies! My school only has 2 but, they are the best books yet. Wendy Mass is truly 1 of a kind and also my hero.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I usually love Wendy Mass' books. However, this one was very inapropriate for kids my age or any age. I didn't even finish reading it and deleted it immediately after. I wish I could give it zero stars. Very disapointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wendy Mass is a great author and this book just proves it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im eleven and ive read other books by this author and they are not like this
xtime More than 1 year ago
I've seen these good reviews book, but i found it mentally disturbing I guess if you like those books about... you know then this could be a really good book. But, it wasn't for me. I found the plot only half-original not seen; but surely stolen. And the characters were a mess. I know the only way in the world that you would even find this book is if you were looking for Wendy Mass books; and I love her, but she just failed :( Instead go for a more..... good Wendy Mass book :) I recommend the Candy Makers; Every Soul A star, Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life. That kinda thing! Anyway not a propro for 5th grade and under. Just OK for 6th grade. Good for 7th to 10th even. Hope you like my reviews!
DanceBree17 More than 1 year ago
This book really makes you think alot about things in your life. The author really makes a good point to make you question if you would change things if you looked back on them. The mother really got on my nerves with the way she treats her daughter, but I just let it go.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books i ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&hearts &heart &star &stars i hope this works. Good book btw.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this boooook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really good. It was the best book Wendy Mass as ever wrote. At first it was very confusing . But once you get further along with this book you would be amazed how good of a book Wendy Mass has wrote. Also if you love this book you would love Leap Day its another book by Wendy Mass.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 9 and i loved this book! Its kinda sad, but it gets good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books of all time wendy mass made
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a good book it is just great i love what its about and the characters very good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing a little mature content but still great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book seems as if it might be interesting from the preview and it might turn out to be one of wendy mass's best
Tatiana Mckeever More than 1 year ago
i have read multiple wendy mass books and come to the same conclusion everytime, while her books open young readers to new ideas and provoking concepts, she expresses a limited vocabulary. the books are airy and light reads, easily read by someone of any preferabilty to a certain genre