×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Heaven's Spite (Jill Kismet Series #5)
     

Heaven's Spite (Jill Kismet Series #5)

4.3 90
by Lilith Saintcrow
 

See All Formats & Editions

When a new hellbreed comes calling, playing nice isn't an option. Jill Kismet has no choice but to seek treacherous allies - Perry, the devil she knows, and Melisande Belisa, the cunning Sorrows temptress whose true loyalties are unknown.

Kismet knows Perry and Belisa are likely playing for the same thing—her soul. It's just too bad, because she expects to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heaven's Spite (Jill Kismet Series #5) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 90 reviews.
ReadingVixen67 More than 1 year ago
OMG...well, Perry (Pericles, the Hellbreed) has finally done it. He's made Jill (the kick-ass heroine) slip and fall into the darkside, I think. How she's going to recover is beyond me. Or HAS she fallen? The cliffhanger at the end is just blowing me! I HAVE to find out what happens next! GET THIS SERIES! Non-stop action, suspense, tension...OMG, it's ridiculous!!! I can't wait for "Angel Town," the next and final book in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A continuation of the Jill Kismet series, but I would recommend holding off on reading Heaven's Spite until the 6th novel in the series comes out in November because Heaven's Spite ends in a pretty gut wrenching "to be continued." Overall the whole series is great and I highly recommend reading!
AzureBlu More than 1 year ago
Lilith Saintcrow is one of my favorite authors and I wish I could get my hands on some of her earlier works. In eBook format...hint, hint to publishers :) This book is not for those unfamiliar with the series, go get "Night Shift" and work your way to "Heaven's Spite". Lilith writes a hard heroine in Jill Kismet that pulls no punches and neither did the author in this the 2nd to last outing of the series. Jill Kismet is a gritty, determined huntress. She is a demon slayer, spiritual exterminator that takes on hell when everyone she has allowed herself to care for is taken in the ultimate checkmate of a tale. I refuse to give up the plot but one of the things I like about Lilith as an author is she is fearless with her characters even if that means main characters die. It would be hard to believe in this world she writes of if that wasn't the case. I also didn't mind the ending even though I did pull up my day planner and mark the date of the final book, lol. I would rather have a "To be continued..." any day rather then a pat, emotionless wrap up that I find so many authors fall into.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Santa Luz, Jill Kismet is unhappy with the recent eerie visitations. Perry the devil arrives with an odd artifact that once belonged to Jill's mentor. Then he gives her Melisande Belisa as a gift; she is the Sorrow who murdered Mikhail. Meanwhile an unknown adversary apparently attempts to bring across the hellbreed. To prevent this from occurring, she needs the help of the demon and the sorrow though she knows the price each will demand is her soul in a game of avenging chicken. The fifth Kismet demonological Noir fantasy thriller (see Flesh Circus, Night Shift, Hunter's Prayer, and Redemption Alley) is loaded with action and starring a kick butt heroine who from the opening scene until the final climax is performing her trademark donkey kicking seemingly every character (especially demons). The freshness comes ironically not from the constant gore but from the cerebral musings of Jill considering her options of allying with two enemies who she knows want her soul. With a major cliffhanger, fans of the Kismet saga will appreciate the series, but be a bit disappointed that they will have to wait to see how life, death, and after death in the Saintcrow universe will play out. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KrissieTN More than 1 year ago
JIll really has to struggle with her demons in this book more than the others. She is stuck toting around the Sorrow who murdered her mentor, a gift from the evil hellbreed Perry. The end is shocking and gut wrenching. Ending is a massive cliff hanger.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago