×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hello, Jell-O!: 50+ Inventive Recipes for Gelatin Treats and Jiggly Sweets
     

Hello, Jell-O!: 50+ Inventive Recipes for Gelatin Treats and Jiggly Sweets

4.2 15
by Victoria Belanger
 

See All Formats & Editions

Food blogger Victoria Belanger shares the secrets to creating inspired, modern gelatin desserts—with fresh fruits and flavors, new twists on trendy treats, and easy but artistic presentations.

A classic, nostalgic treat is getting a makeover, thanks to innovative culinary bloggers like Victoria Belanger—aka the Jello Mold Mistress of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hello, Jell-O! 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't help it, I love jello. Must have something to do with being a Baby Boomer. Anyway, this book is not your typical jello jiggles and such. It is full of creative, eye-pleasing, palate-pleasing treats that will have you rushing to the store to buy the ingredients if you don't already have them. Most of the recipes are made with unflavored gelatin powder,combined with luscious creams and fruits. Some take more patience than others, but with warm weather already upon us, all of them promise to be refreshing and memorable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I checked this out in the store and it was full of lively pics. The Ebook version only has a few sprinkled through out. I prefer cookbooks with pics of every recipie.
kxross More than 1 year ago
As they say, "Nobody doesn't like Jell-O" and nobody does enjoy seeing something delicious and jiggly on a buffet table. You are going to have a great time trying the recipes in this book. Despite the title, almost of these recipes are made with unflavored gelatin and fresh fruit juices. Many are spiked with liquor. The photography makes each dish look tantalizing. Don't worry if you don't own a fancy mold, these recipes can be made in bowls you have on hand.
sutton65 More than 1 year ago
This rating is for the Nook version only. The recipes in the book are wonderful and the writing is informative and entertaining. Victoria Belanger is the best thing to happen to Jello in 50 years. She is also a professional photographer and has pictures of nearly every recipe on her blog. They look amazing! If seeing the desserts before you create them is important (and face it, visual impact is a big part of Jello molds), then steer clear of the Nook version. The book has 52 fantastic recipes, but less than half (20) have pictures. Do yourself a favor and purchase the print copy. On the plus side, the recipes are exciting, interesting, and no doubt delicious. The book is a winner, but the Nook version falls far short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits for the perfect shecat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She smiled at the sweetkit. Her blue eyes soft. I had kits not long ago. Actually a couple moons ago. I would love to have u as my own. I have adapted alot of kits. I will always love u know matter wat and protect u. Plz join me at 'glacier' first result little one! I hope to see u there. She meowed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to chicken soup cats 4 result and ill tell her to wait for you there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mystic's gaze saddened. To Amberleaf: " Yes, I think tht would be a good idea."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
thunder letter and touch the 2 book that pops up. Look at my moves like jagger spoof please. Swirlpaw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This looks cool!