×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hell's Angel: The Life and Times of Sonny Barger and the Hell's Angels Motorcycle Club
     

Hell's Angel: The Life and Times of Sonny Barger and the Hell's Angels Motorcycle Club

4.5 74
by Ralph (Sonny) Barger, Kent Zimmerman, Keith Zimmerman
 

See All Formats & Editions

The only authorized, authentic book about the Hell's Angels Motorcycle Club by founding member, Sonny Barger—featuring a brand new introduction

Narrated by the visionary founding member, Hell's Angel provides a fascinating all-access pass to the secret world of the notorious Hell's Angels Motorcycle Club. Sonny Barger recounts the birth

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hell's Angel 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 74 reviews.
Elizabeth Daley More than 1 year ago
I brought great joy to hear these stories told the the one and only Sonny! Well writen and true to the facts and open.
Jeremy Tiner More than 1 year ago
If you have any interest at all in the motorcycle club culture this book is a must read. It gives a pesronal insight that is second to none since since it comes from the first in command! You can tell Sonny has a passion for motorcycles as well as his club and brothers. Read this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm about as polar opposite of a Hell's Angel follower as one may be able to be. In fact, motorcycles scare me. However, I love people and learning about people and groups. I found this book to be honest; some books like itis are full of impossible to believe stories and obvious bigger than life egos. Sonny kept to his experience and knowledge...even admitted when he talked about something as 3rd hand knowledge. I can honestly say that while I don't agree with some activities they engage in, i have a new respect for them. I'd bet a paycheck that most Angel's really are good people, trying to pay bills, raise their kids just like most people. Never thought I' d read a book like this but I'm grateful I did. Thanks, Sonny....great job!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hell's Angel will bring out the outlaw motorcyclist in you. From the first to the last you will feel like Sonny is telling you about his ups and downs throughout his time with the Hell's Angels. You will gain a respect for their brotherhood and devotion for each other. You won't be able to put this book down.**Enjoy**
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finally, the REAL story straight from the man himself. A true American legend, Mr. Barger tells his side of what the media never knew...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finally, the real deal from the Godfather of Modern Bikers. After years (decades!)of everybody else trying to tell us about the most well known biker in history, we get the real story from the man himself. This is a very well written book and a great read from the first page to the last. Sonny sets the record straight! READ IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a look inside the the 1% world. How else would we know it, if Sonny didn't tell it. We would be left with what Hollywood told us. Very interesting reading and I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SarahF784 More than 1 year ago
I borrowed this book from the library and since I did not have any intention of parting with it, I thought it was a good idea to buy my own copy and now I plan on reading it again. I would love to meet Mr. Barger to tell him how much I enjoy his story and to hear many more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago