×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Her Best Friend
     

Her Best Friend

4.0 42
by Sarah Mayberry
 

See All Formats & Editions

What's a girl to do when she's secretly in love with a friend and he's married to someone else? She gets over it. That's what Amy Parker has done. Rather than lose her best bud Quinn Whitfield with an ill-timed, crazy confession of affection, she's taken the smart route. She's eased away from him. Just enough to get past the unrequited bits. And you know, it's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Her Best Friend 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story! My heart clenched & suffered along with ames as she struggled to fight her unconfessed love for quinn,her childhood best friend since they were toddlers. Lisa moved to their little town later when all three of them were in elementary school. The three of them became inseperable friends. But as they became adolescents, quinn turned to lisa & eventually they married. Ames distanced herself from both to keep herself from further heartache, made a little easier that quinn & lisa moved away to sydney. Then quinn is back & ames learns that they are getting a divorce. Think this makes it easier for ames! No! Quinn has never indicated that he could ever feel for her that way,but boy is he in for a surprise. The author pulls you into the deeply affecting emotions of both ames & quinn. Ames tears your heart out though. At least quinn had some happy years with lisa.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this Mayberry's best work? No. Should you still read it? OF COURSE!! Even "not her best work" is eons above all the other stuff out there..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to sleep babe
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im running as fast as i can. My lungs are screaming for air but i cant stop. The long branches scratch my face d i know my arm has a gash in it ready. I hear him yelling and i run faster. I never should have run but i had to. I cant let him find me. I cant go back. Lose branches and roots are tripping me. I run out onto a highway and wave to an oncoming truck. I must look like a mess. I lost my pony tail holding my long blond hair. My jeans are covered in mud and my sweatshirt has a tear in it. "Where to mam?" The trucker asks. His hair is gray and his face sunken. "As far from here as you go please." He drives away and i sigh in relief
DEstudio More than 1 year ago
A wonderful, beautifully depicted love story of friends turned lovers. There was the angst of 16 years of unrequited love. There was the angst of "what if we give it a go and we ruin a best friendship". There was the angst of a love triangle to boot. Well written with loveable down to earth characters with real emotions and life issues to deal with. My only complaint was it was too short!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful, beautifully depicted love story of friends turned lovers. There was the angst of 16 years of unrequited love. There was the angst of "what if we give it a go and we ruin a best friendship". There was the angst of a love triangle to boot. Well written with loveable down to earth characters with real emotions and life isdues to deal with. My only complaint was it was too short!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago