×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Her Last Breath (Kate Burkholder Series #5)
     

Her Last Breath (Kate Burkholder Series #5)

4.3 72
by Linda Castillo
 

See All Formats & Editions

A hit-and-run accident tears an amish community apart in THIS NOVEL OF BREATHLESS SUSPENSE FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR LINDA CASTILLO.
It’s a rainy night in Painter’s Mill when, from out of nowhere, a speeding car comes hurtling toward an Amish man and his three children. What at first seems like a tragic but routine

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Her Last Breath 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 72 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all 5 books in this series and they are all real page turners. The writing is so intense it keeps you on edge. You should start with the first book Sworn to Silence as the characters go from book to book. I hope she continues to write more in regards to this series. Can't wait for another one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great read. I always learn so much about the amish culture in reading this series, I can't hardly wait to read the next one. I am never disappointed. ILove the story line .Keep them coming only faster . I can read one in a day so then I have to wait until next year to read a new one miabeth2002
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved every word. The ending was unexpected and written so well I wanted to cry for the families involved. Can't wait for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. I also enjoy learning about the Amish culture as well.
bkwormIA More than 1 year ago
Love this series & anxiously await each new book.   This one had me guessing until the end.  Thanks LC for another thriller!
JPropst More than 1 year ago
WOW! I'm still trying to catch my breathe and calm my heart. I was stunned and shocked when I found out who was responsible for hitting the buggy killing Paul and the two children and the motive for doing it. Once again Linda Castillo has written an awesome Kate Burkholder novel. There was as with her other novels in the series twist and turns that keep you on the edge of your seat with a shocking ending you don't see coming. For me it was the most shocking one yet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed very much
SewWrite More than 1 year ago
This story will grip you from the very beginning. The characters are so real you will feel like you know them personally.
lilacreader57 More than 1 year ago
Great read Can wait to go on to next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
meemawCH More than 1 year ago
Linda Castillo writes great story lines that you don't want to put down, I have loved the story lines with the Amish people. And the mystery aspect that keeps you guessing what is next is woderful. I hope she will continue them. I have read them all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great read....I love Linda Castillo's novels!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved this series. Best read in order, there is some cussing and such and crime scenes are pretty detailed. That being said it was an awesome read and will continue on to the next book in series.
Marthaeo More than 1 year ago
Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author is fabulous! Great story, quick read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed every book in this series
JAN27 More than 1 year ago
I enjoy reading all the Kate Burkholder books on my NOOK. I do wait till the e-books get a little cheaper. Kate is always into something new and exciting with the Amish community. Kind of books you just don't want to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a mystery with dead and injuried children list as a regional amish county and forget the hypej