×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Her Restless Heart
  • Alternative view 1 of Her Restless Heart
  • Alternative view 2 of Her Restless Heart
  • Alternative view 3 of Her Restless Heart
<Previous >Next
     

Her Restless Heart

4.6 51
by Barbara Cameron
 

See All Formats & Editions

Mary Katherine is caught between the traditions of her faith and the pull of a different life. When Daniel, an Amish man living in Florida, arrives and shares her restlessness, Mary Katherine feels drawn to him and curious about the life he leads away from Lancaster County. But her longtime friend Jacob has been in love with her for years. He’s discouraged

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Her Restless Heart 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
SuperBookish More than 1 year ago
A fantastic writer. Good story line. Very well written. A great summer read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I realy enjoyed this book. I just wish there was more to the ending. It just ended and you are left thinking what? This is it? What is going to happen? Hopefully the next book in the series will fill us in on what happened to Mary Katherine.
MaureenST More than 1 year ago
Mary Katherine has grown up with a very strict Father, and a Mother who never stood up for herself. She is now living with her Grandmother, and loving being there, and working in the shop with her cousins. Mary Katherine is weaving what she wants to sell, and is in conflict with the Bishop. He wants her to stop making such English goods, and to join the Church. Because of her upbringing she has a lot of doubts, and wonders about the English world. She has a long time friendship with Jacob, and Daniel, and her English friend Jamie. Love the interaction between Leah, the Grandmother and the cousins, Mary Katherine, Naomi, and Anna. You will wonder if this will be enough to hold her here, or will she go to Florida with Daniel? You will enjoy having Tea with these great people, and interacting with Jacob. A really good read, and can't wait for the next book in this series. I was provided with a copy of this book Abingdon Press, and was not required to give a positive review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Written beautifully. I wish there was a way to meet the people in this story! When that happens then you know the author did a great job.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great amish book. Especially because this book kind of reflects my life right now. Whether to join our church or not. Our church is very much like the amish, we wear what we call velos all the time, like the amish kapp, to pray and women are not allowed to wear pants. We get baptized into church once we are old enough to make the right decision. If we get baptized and then sin, we cant go back to church because we have lost our salvation, but we are not shunned.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy these amish stories. This is a fun and easy read. It will keep you turning the pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is ok. Not the best because the author tends to allow the coflict remain unresolved for too long snd then it suddenly ends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of those books hard to put down. Enjoyable author makes you feel like you are right there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like Barbara Cameron
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago