×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Here Comes Trouble
     

Here Comes Trouble

4.3 9
by Donna Kauffman
 

See All Formats & Editions

Get Lucky

A child of Vegas, Brett Hennessey knows about luck--especially the bad kind. But when this poker superstar hops on his Harley to outrun Lady Misfortune and ends up at a pretty B&B run by an even prettier proprietor, he can't help thinking he's stumbled onto a winning streak. . .



Sure, Kirby Farrell's new B&B ski lodge opened to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Here Comes Trouble 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
dshutters More than 1 year ago
You get to know the main characters Kirby and Brett and their budding relationship. I love the parts about the kitten it made me laugh since I used to have a cat. Trouble comes bear the end of the book that is why I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I recommend this book.
sweettfp More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book, it was fast paced, well written and had very interesting characters with unusual histories. This would be a great afternoon read when you just want to relax and chill with a good book.
Bookworm-1976 More than 1 year ago
I read this book in one day! It was funny, a little sad, had a little suspense and was overall a great book. I enjoyed the characters Brett and Kirby. The background was believable and story line was great. This was the first book of Donna Kauffman's that I have read and I will be looking for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
If anyone told Kirby Farrell that global warming is a hoax she would tell them to visit her bed and breakfast ski lodge in Vermont as the weather outside is tropical for winter in New England. She fears if it does not snow soon she will go out of business. Brett Hennessey grew up in Las Vegas where he has become a poker superstar. Fleeing some trouble, he bikes across the country finally stopping for R&R at Kirby's rustic B&B. The innkeeper and the cyclist are immediately attracted to one another forgetting their woes as she thinks she is fortunate with her new guest and he believes Lady Luck has given him a royal flush. That is until his past arrives in Vermont to call him out and he has doubts after a recently failed relationship and her being older than her card playing biker. A bit over the top of the Green Mountains, Here Comes trouble is a fun contemporary romance. Kirby and Brett are a likable pair as he is a charming rogue and she is a hesitant damsel. Their debates over age, life, and love make for a humorous frolic with late suspense. Harriet Klausner