×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Heritage of Shannara
     

The Heritage of Shannara

4.3 104
by Terry Brooks
 

See All Formats & Editions

TERRY BROOKS

THE HERITAGE OF SHANNARA
The Complete Series

After New York Times bestselling author Terry Brooks completed The Sword of Shannara trilogy, millions of fans around the world clamored to immerse themselves again in his dazzling world. Brooks answered with a quartet of beloved novels—The Heritage of Shannara. Now, for the first

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heritage of Shannara 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 104 reviews.
RichardMS More than 1 year ago
I have read the previous trilogy by Brooks, The Sword of Shannara, and was very pleased with it. For the Sword of Shannara, Brooks was a relatively new writer but he was still able to produce a very good work. The Heritage of Shannara showed a great improvement in Brook's writing skills (even though he was already a great writer). In this book, the action keeps you interested and each character has a unique story that will interest you. Characters' personalities are very deep with a variety of personalities. The plot was very good, even up to the ending. My favorite book in the series was the last book. Very well written and highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to read the series, but the finale was well told A bit TOO happy of an ending for my taste, but overall really good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terry Brooks once again writes a magnificent arc in the world of Shannara set many years after the last series and the newest Omsfords and their magical wishsong abilities. Add in missing elfstones and a brand new druid and you have a thrilling tale of the struggle against the shadowen. I loved this series when it came out years ago, and it makes just as good a read now on my nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terry Brooks Is a great father and you should read every single one of his books! All of his book takes off after the last one they are all connected great series!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rustyray1 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the 4 book series. Looking forward to next set. Would of liked to have read all of them when they were publised, but this way is good too. Good plots. Too bad for Alanon. Would recommend the series to all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KAlice More than 1 year ago
Lots of action and easy to follow,realistic characters involved. Highly recommend if you like this type of reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Shannara books are the best read tht I have had. I started reading Terry Brooks almost 20 years ago and I have never put his books down. I would have to say that I beleive that Terry Brooks has got to be the best auther of all time. Please keep writting the Shannara books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a nice way to follow SWORD seeries.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago