×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Heroes Proved
     

Heroes Proved

4.5 20
by Oliver North
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times bestselling, “heart-thumping” (Sean Hannity) espionage thriller from #1 bestselling author Oliver North offers an epic tale of America’s future in the year 2032, about the kidnapping of a prominent physicist who knows too many state secrets for the president’s liking—especially in a re-election

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heroes Proved 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent recap of how we got into this mess and a plausibssrle telling of where it may lead. Very heavy on acronyms, especially in the early chapters, and my bad that I didn't discover the glossary in the back sooner. Look for it before you begin reading. The setting is twenty years in the future. Much of it will probably happen sooner than that and it's tempting and easy to replace some of the characters in the book with contempory figures. That makes it even scarier. I appreciate Col. North's willingness to share his faith in this novel through many of his characters. Thank you sir for your service to God and country.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I could hardly put it down. It is interesting that many of today's world issues are included and written in a most engaging way.
JudithAR More than 1 year ago
A friend told me about this book. I'm so glad I read it and recommended it for all who are concerned about the direction our country has taken. Even though it's fiction there are times when I'm watching current news programs that I think, "oh my, that sounds like it's straight from Heroes Proved". Oliver Nortb is a true patriot - too bad he isn't helping lead our country now.
Justonevoice More than 1 year ago
This is singularly the most rivetting story I have read in years. Because of North's backround, the bones of the story are realistic and based on current and near future technology.
vptulsa More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. I really enjoyed it and hope it has a sequel.
deelynn66 More than 1 year ago
Once again Oliver North has done it again. With what is coming to light with regards as to what is going on in America today, this book is very timely. Though it is written in the future, taking place in 2032, this book has a feel of reality. This book should be a must read so the American people can understand what can happen to them when they allow the Government to ignore the Constitution and the Bill of Rights.
orion60 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mkfg More than 1 year ago
North takes us in the middle of visibility to government reality in monitoring and controlling citizens. The suspense and intertwining among the stories and characters kept me engaged. He'll make you a believer in the "bad" people and also in what and how to prepare ourselves. Don't be naïve, these things happen every day. Scary!
dyslexicmom More than 1 year ago
Have not finished it yet but I am really enjoying the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book. I would suggest readling all of the accroynoms before reading the storey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An excellent adventure. Really makes you think about what is happening in the world today. Every page was interesting and thought provoking. Thanks!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very well written book about our heroes. I enjoyed this book very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago