×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hidden Credit Repair Secrets
     

Hidden Credit Repair Secrets

4.6 11
by Mark Clayborne
 
Step-by-step dispute plan included: Credit repair strategies they don't want you to know. How To Increase Your Credit Score and Repair Your Credit With The Number 1 Book In The Country. 204 Positive Reviews Can't be Wrong. "The most complete credit repair book I ever read. This book will teach you how to increase your credit score. - Sam Park". What if you had the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hidden Credit Repair Secrets 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book should be a 10. When picking up this book, and following what Mark word and incite and applying it and if i didnt see it for myself in 3 months i saw results that almost floored me. Thanls again Mark
RockinRob1 More than 1 year ago
Mark takes you deep below the surface of the confusing world of credit bureaus to show you how to protect your credit and restore it if broken. This should be a must read for anyone turning 18 yrs old. Fantastic! Thanks Mark!!
ChicagoSlim More than 1 year ago
As a former bill collector I can tell you that everything in this book is legit and true and will indeed work. I was really shocked after I read this book because it really does show you a lot of the credit repair secrets that only the insiders know about out until now. It gives you the exact 12 step dispute plan with it to make things even easier for you. I even learned a few things that I didn't know and I thought I was an expert on this topic. Truly an invaluable resource for repairing your credit and I would highly recommend it. I'm sure that once you read it that you'll agree with me too!
NicoleLeon More than 1 year ago
I found this book to be very helpful and much needed in this economic recession. I have been searching for better ways to improve my credit and the author focused on educating the reader on what credit reports are and the best ways to handle them. The author discussed the bad types of information that could be on a credit report along with how that information gets on the credit report and how to get that information off a credit report. The author talked about negative debts and the Federal Statute of Limitations on those debts such as bankruptcies, child support, foreclosures, tax liens, collections, late payments and more. I learned more than I thought I would with this book and this is a book that I plan to use regularly.
plappen More than 1 year ago
With the present-day tough economy, it is more important than ever for people to be familiar with their credit score, and how to improve it if needed. This book gives some simple ways to do it. The first thing to do is to get a copy of your credit report from each of the three major credit bureaus, and read it thoroughly. If there are any mistakes, and there probably are, it is up to you to write to the credit bureau, and ask for its removal. It could be something small, like an incorrect home address, or something much bigger, like a bill that you can prove has been paid in full, which is still listed as Collection. Addresses and sample letters are included in the book. The credit bureau is required to respond within 30 days. They will either send a revised credit report, with the offending item changed or removed, or they are supposed to investigate and verify that the item is legitimate, and, therefore, stays in your report. Don't be afraid to send a second, third, fourth or fifth letter (all the way up to a twelfth letter) if you don't get the answer you wish. Document everything, and send all letters Receipt Requested. If you have to sue the credit bureau, a paper trail is a very good thing. For those whose credit is totally gone, and need to start over, or for students building credit for the first time, get a copy of your credit report and do any required cleaning up of it.Then you should apply for a secured or student credit card. They have low limits, and require a deposit as collateral, so the bank will get their money if you don't pay. Be sure to pay off the bill each month, in full, to show that you are reliable. Retail store cards are another possibility for those who want to build their credit. It will take at least two years of solid credit history before you can apply for a Visa or Mastercard. If you feel that bankruptcy is a real possibility, talk to your creditors. Ask if they have some sort of monthly payment plan. Ask if they will accept a payment of, for example, 30 cents on the dollar in exchange for removing the item from your credit report. Document everything, to show that you are trying to get the bill paid. There are several things you can do to raise a low credit score. Pay your bills on time. Pay down your credit card debt so that it is no more than 30% of your credit limit. Keeping old cards active, and using them once or twice a year, is better for your credit score than closing them. Don't apply for a store credit card just to get the discount. This book is written in a question-and-answer format, so it is very easy to read. For anyone considering bankruptcy, or using one of those credit repair services, read this book first. It will be a huge help, and could make your financial woes a lot less painful. Highly recommended.
djv More than 1 year ago
Are you feeling the pain of bad credit? It doesn¿t take much to put you against the ropes, but it doesn¿t also doesn¿t take much to set things right. Just follow the steps in Mark Clayborne¿s credit repair bible and you¿ll see improvements right away. My best advice is to read the book before you get into trouble and implement Mark¿s strategies for building a strong credit rating right from the start. This starts with student credit and builds through the various life stages, including divorce, remarriage and death. I recommend that everyone read this book!
stephcjh More than 1 year ago
I am very pleased with the information provided in this book. I got in a financial bind and ruined my credit. I absolutely hated it. I was able to repair my credit after following the steps provided in this book though and I am very happy about that. I was afraid that it was going to cost me alot of money to fix it and take years to do it but after buying this book, my credit was back on track in no time and it did not cost me an arm and a leg to do so. This book is very easy to follow and very easy to understand. You will have your credit back on track in no time, just like I do. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PalmTREEint More than 1 year ago
I need help with my credit so a friend of mine recommended Hidden Credit Repair Secrets. I must say that this book gives you what you need to start repairing your credit. I think the 12 step dispute plan was the best because it was already put together for you. Due to my busy schedule at work, I started using the 12 step dispute plan, and I now see results.
KoalaReader More than 1 year ago
This book was a good and easy read. It was full of great credit repair methods and techniques. The best so far, and I have read a lot of credit repair books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not waste your money on this book.