×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hidden Moon (Nightcreature Series #7)
     

Hidden Moon (Nightcreature Series #7)

4.3 19
by Lori Handeland
 

See All Formats & Editions

He's got a secret...
Claire Kennedy left Lake Bluff, Georgia, for the bright lights of Atlanta and a promising career in journalism. Now, recovering from a cruel betrayal, she's back in the one place she always felt safe, starting over as Lake Bluff's new mayor. But then trouble comes to town in the form of Malachi Cartwright, a man whose past is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hidden Moon (Nightcreature Series #7) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
ImLuney More than 1 year ago
I am so tired of starting series on my Nook only to find that they have left a couple out of the Nook downloads!! What are you thinking? Get these on Nook PLEASE!!!
BANGLEDANGLES More than 1 year ago
This book is all about Gypsies and werewolves. There's something rather sexy about the dark skinned, dark haired gypsy in this story. The attraction between him and the woman mayor has sparks flying. It's sensuouse, alluring and a little bit naughty. Whether you like werewolves or not and romance, this is the book for you. You will not be dissapointed. If this is the first book you have read of this series you should start from the beginning and read them all. They are a great collection of stories and always full of steamy romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
miss-reads-a-lot More than 1 year ago
I absolutely LOVE this series, I actually started with book 9 (picked it up at an airport shop) I couldn't put it down!. I had to buy all the others when I got my nook I have all of them except this one PLZ get this in nook form!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BluHawk More than 1 year ago
Handeland has produced yet another entertaining read! I love how each of her "Nightcreature" novels could stand-alone, but there exists an overall plot that shows throughout the books. This series is one of my favorites, so if you like werewolves, give it a try! (Blue Moon is the first book). If you enjoyed this series, you most definitely will like the "Riley Jensen" series by Keri Arthur!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing. It had me wanting more. This is the first book I have read by Lori Handeland and I can't wait to see if her other books are just as good. If you want romance, love, lust, suspense all with a touch of paranormal this book is for you.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Claire Kennedy suffers two traumatic experiences. Her father, mayor of Lake Bluff, Georgia, passes away and she is date raped. She goes home to finish her dad¿s term in office as the Full Moon Festival is about to begin.------------ She and Sheriff Grace McDaniel know that besides the revelers, some crazies come out during the gala. Both females are even more concerned because a troupe of gypsies has parked nearby, which could mean more problems for them. Grace and Claire meet the lead gypsy Malachi and to the mayor¿s shock, as she a bit wary of men at the moment, she is attracted to him. However, Claire has no time to analyze her feelings as a wolf assaults a hiker and a sinister storm hammers Lake Bluff with Claire caught in the eye.------------------- The seventh Moon paranormal romantic suspense is a terrific entry as much for the female friendship between Claire and Grace as it is for the romance between the former and Mal. The story line is fast-paced and filled with action as the hunt for a rogue wolf begins just before the storm is to hit the area. Although hurricanes have become an overused device since Katrina, fans of werewolf tales will appreciate Lori Handeland¿s HIDDEN MOON, as once gain she provides a howling good read.---------------- Harriet Klausner