×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Highland Stone
     

Highland Stone

4.0 89
by Sloan McBride
 

See All Formats & Editions

DREAMS AWAKEN THE PAST

~A family secret turns back time.~

After her grandmother’s death, Kara Malone inherits a key and a box with a secret. On a plane bound for Hawaii and a new job, she opens the box to find her grandmother’s journal and a beautiful stone. Magical forces propel Kara back to the Scottish Highlands where she is nearly run

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Highland Stone 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great story about 430 pages. Kept my interest and even though I was about to get really REALLY mad towards the end the author came up with a fix so no worries. Deffinatly worth the read. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing style was horrible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this five stars is beyond me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bad writing. Choppy. The characters are not believable. Definitely a waste of money.
FastReaderMJ More than 1 year ago
I liked this book...I usually read 3 or 4 books a week and this one was good. It held my attention and kept me wanting to know more. It is a little long by the extra love scenes but even that just added to convincing you of the real love connection the 2 main characters are creating. Other reviewers commented on the ending...I don't agree that this one ended the same way as some of the other time travel romance books. This one had a twist to that ending...worth the money and the time.
KiddoTB More than 1 year ago
This is the first book that I have read of hers and I am praying that she writes another Highland story. The time travel story line was very well written and believable. You could see it happening. I was so caught up in the storyline. Loved the characters. She gave you enough info on each one so that you got why they did what they did, but she didn't over dwell on them. It would be great to have a story about Jamie (hint, hint). I just couldn't put it down. I had to know what was going to happen next. It flowed smoothly, and like I said before, you could really see this happening. Alaxandar was soooo HOT. LOVED IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was great worth the money but the ending I didnt like so much. Read it and see for yourself. It seems all the time travel novels end the same way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This could have been a great book, great read, and something to look forward to, however I felt the author was locked on the sex and every detail of sex instead of the story line. You could have kept the sex in the story without the detail and we could have enjoyed the story line. I'm half way through this book and am deleting it when finished with this review, because my life isn't about reading hot lust and details about their lustful desires and fulfillment...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No Depth to writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It kept my interest, I could not put it down. The style of writting is good and well written. I felt like I was with her in Scotland. Couldn't wait to see what happpened next. The history of the time seamed real. How she describes the countryside and events drew me into the story even more. Kayd S.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a book worth buying. It kept my interest, basically I could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A paranormal with a twist. I must same I was rooting for the main characters and enjoyed the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish the ending wasnt so rushed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this story! It made me laugh and actually get teary-eyed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very Good Read and Way Nice Twist on the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is juts fun to read. I could not stop reading it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! Loved the characters and the writing style. Made me feel like I was in scotland.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago