×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Highlander's Challenge
     

Highlander's Challenge

4.2 37
by Jo Barrett
 
Amelia Tucker, or Tuck as she prefers to be called, latest personal bodyguard assignment turns into one she'll never forget, thanks to a crazed kidnapper, one enchanted fountain, and a sixteenth century Highland Warrior determined to keep her under lock and key. Who will win this battle of wills?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Highlander's Challenge 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
clcoop More than 1 year ago
I loved both books in this series. The characters were strong, funny, and well developed. If you like time travel books, this one is for you.
M_McQuinn More than 1 year ago
Jo Barrett is a fantastic author! I was thouroughly engrossed in an enchanting adventure from start to finish! Highlander's Challenge is a heart warming tale of time travel from modern day to 16th century Scotland where an independent woman finds love and a new life in a not so familiar setting. Great read with a slight cliffhanger that ends with the sequel Rogue's Challenge (which I also loved!).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book along with the second book "rogues challenge" were both funny and romantic. I totally loved the way the stories played out .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad, the female lead is one of those hard core butt kicking kind of girls. I found her abrasive and rude. Not sure I will read another book by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read! Love Love Love a strong herione! Colin was good too! I laught and cried! This book was so exciting and interesting from beginning to end! Highly Recommend! I have given up on the New Adult Romance books they're just not as good as the Historical Romance books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not your typical leading lady. Generally in any Time Travel Romance like this the leading lady is so distraught and fragile and the big strong highlander saves the day. That is SO not the case with Tuck! You will fall in love with her sharp tongue and hard ass personality. She is not about to play the roll of your typical 16th century lady. Then their is Connor who is about as romantically challenged as Tuck. Both of them are too hard for many people to feel close to them but as a reader you will fall in love with them. My biggest compliment for this book is that the POV did not get messed up. It is a pet peeve of mine in books where the POV changes from one character to the next that it gets all messed up and confusing. Almost as if them moved things around during editing but forgot that this sentence or that sentence was not is the correct POV. This book kept it all straight but still allowed you to get a different POV throughout.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago