×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hills of Wheat: The Amish of Lancaster
     

Hills of Wheat: The Amish of Lancaster

4.3 27
by Sarah Price
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sylvia Lapp never would have suspected that when the stranger asked her for directions her entire life would change. But when he shows up at the market and rescues her from dealing with the Englischer tourists, the wheels are in motion for more than just directions. In balancing her Amish roots with his English past, Sylvia learns more than she bargained for about the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hills of Wheat: The Amish of Lancaster 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful Amish love story. It is the second in a series! Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jake swept me away. What a romantic story. I loved it. As an Englisher he had a past. The end of the story did surprise me and will bring a tear to your eye.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You don't have to read them in order because this book focuses on Emanuel's sister, Sylvia. A great story, very different from others that I have read about the amish. Flows smoothly and kept my interst from start to finish. Love these amish books! I'm anxious to see what the author does next. I'm following her on facebook and she says that another one will be released by spring 2012.
NookedOnAmish More than 1 year ago
Sylvia and her Amish parents did not know there was a large barn and a big home to the property adjoining their own property?? They had no idea who owned it??? I was almost turned off from this story at that point of reading this part, however, now I am happy I did finish the book. It was very hard to put it down; definitely keeps your interest! I was a bit 'left hanging' at the end. Overall, I really enjoyed reading, and look forward to the next book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smashing good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
H@:;-@/'@'"++?((()!)dfhjqkd d k Wcb qdfghjkl,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book seemed to move so fast that it just seemed weird is the best way I can put it. I think it lacked a true plot. I truly enjoy reading Amish Novels but this one was just odd in my opinion maybe a little bit amatuer.
BooksnBoots More than 1 year ago
Believable plot and interesting characters..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this whole series.....quick read but very good... It is not necessary but I suggest you read the series in order. I did not but it would have helped with understanding the family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MSantorum More than 1 year ago
I loce this book I didn't want it to in. I highly recoccen.
Jean8 More than 1 year ago
A very good summer book well worth the time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book and found myself unable to put it down once I started. A definite must read for those who love a good Amish love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NanaLA More than 1 year ago
Recommend all three books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago