×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

His to Keep
     

His to Keep

3.9 40
by Katee Robert
 

He's always wanted her. Now's his chance to claim what's his.

School teacher Marceline Bellini gave up everything—men, sex, anything resembling a social life—to raise her young daughter. To be the perfect parent. But when she attends an engagement party in her standard stick-in-the-mud mode, her friends begin plying Marcy with shots. Just

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

His to Keep (an Out of Uniform novella) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entirely too many plot spoilers here ruining the book then bragging how they got their book for free. Guess what...the rest of us has to pay for our book and you just ruined the book for us by telling everything. And before some smartaleck says dont read the long reviews....i dont, but when they are longer than the book, and you have to scroll past miles of it to try and find an actual review that does not contain a plot spoiler, you inevitably see something that spoils the story. Bn, please do something to these plot spoiers that consistently ruins the books then brags about getting their books for free. If they must do that, let them get a blog.
Anlenhart1 More than 1 year ago
Marcy is a single mother who is an elementary school teacher and Aaron is a cop and the older brother of her best friend. They meet up at an engagement party and hook up. Aaron has been interested in Marcy for the better part of a decade and their timing is finally in sync. Their story is hot and surprisingly satisfying for a novella. I really like reading this author's stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a sweet romance. Marcy a single mom, has been in love with Aaron since she was 17, but unfortunately got pregnant by a boyfriend when she was in college. The boyfriend left without looking back and she was left to raise a child alone (with a little help from her parents until she graduated). Aaron had joined the army and left town but eventually returned after his tour of duty was up. Aaron manages to bulldoze his way into Marcy's life even though she tried hard not to let him. It is a short but sweet romance with a fairytale ending (because that never happens in real life).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This could have been a full length novel, that is how much I loved Aaron and Marcy. This is the typical, epitome of what a great romance novel should be. Lots of love and steamy scenes with little drama "His to Keep" is the perfect story. "If anyone is going to take you off the shelf, it's going to be me. No one else... The only mistake you made was thinking I'd let you walk out of here with another man."
megpie93 More than 1 year ago
I actually only liked the book. I have read other books by this author and loved them. I really didn't love the characters either. I like to connect with them, but that just didn't happen. The book had some steamy parts, but sometimes that not enough. I really wish it would of showed more of him and the little girl.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Only 76 pages but still a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I seriously just typed hi in the search bar and this is what i came to. Whst the heck people
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This us a sexy story. Hot. Sweet and too short. Very good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute short read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was really enjoying the book until one encounter happened somewhere it simply should not. The rest of the book was enjoyable but could have been better if the setting for that one encounter took place somewhere else.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A real good love story with just the right amount of love and lust.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DOWNS More than 1 year ago
This book was short but it was very hot and sexy. Aaron has had the hots for Marcy for as long as he can remember. Marcy has other priorities in life and its called her daughter. I must say the way Aaron keeps after Marcy and wants to be in every part of her life is amazing. The hot and sexy scenes in this book will keep you reading. One of the parts that I can remember is the school and the broom closet... Wow hot and steamy!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always a wonderful story. I have loved all her book as to date
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IreneC More than 1 year ago
3.5 stars His To Keep was an enjoyable quick and steamy read. I liked both Aaron and Marcy, they made a great couple and I enjoyed seeing them get together. I would have liked a little more Aaron and Claire time as the little we got to see in the epilogue made my heart swoon, Aaron was going to be a great daddy :) I really enjoy Katee Roberts work and I'm looking forward to reading more in the near future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## 70 pages. Too short to feel complete. This could've been an excellent read. However, the couple didn't get enough face to face time. Sure, they had sex several times, but I felt that their relationship was lacking. Also, the hero needed more time with Claire (heroine's daughter). Not just in the epilogue. I did adore the hero Aaron though, so that's a bonus. Wish it had been longer.
RomanticReadsandSuch More than 1 year ago
Once again I was pleased by a novella that managed to give readers a complete story in under a hundred pages. I didn’t feel like I was missing anything and, even though it is part of a series, I didn’t feel like I was lost at any point (which is always nice). I always appreciate a story that has realistic characters, with believable story lines, and who don’t fill up a lot of pages with too much angst. Here we get a compact, but well-developed, story with characters that have their issues, work it out and find a way to be happy together. Marcy is a little burned by her ex and the responsibilities she feels that being a mom carries. Aaron hast that little sister’s friend thing going on but once he lets that go, he is all The Sexy you could want. I love that he actually put thought and care into his courtship. And it is obvious from the beginning that he has feelings for her (that, of course, he’s been fighting like any good hero does). Even with the smaller number of pages, Robert does a fantastic job of creating fleshed out characters with believable wants, needs and motivations. His To Keep is a fun little read but since it’s a Brazen book it does get steamy so be prepared. Marcy and Aaron’s path to a HEA is both sweet and hot and will make you smile and sigh and laugh … and turn up your A/C. (complimentary copy provided in exchange for an honest review)