×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

History Decoded: The 10 Greatest Conspiracies of All Time
     

History Decoded: The 10 Greatest Conspiracies of All Time

3.4 16
by Brad Meltzer, Keith Ferrell (With)
 

See All Formats & Editions

It's an irresistible combination: Brad Meltzer, a born storyteller, counting down the world's most intriguing unsolved mysteries. And to make this richly illustrated book even richer, each chapter invites the reader along for an interactive experience through the addition of removable facsimile documents—the evidence! It's a treasure trove for

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

History Decoded: The 10 Greatest Conspiracies of All Time 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best nonfiction book that I ever read!!! No lie!! However, I highly suggest NOT reading this book in ebook format. Why? Because there is "evidence" in little envelopes for each chapter! You NEED to get a hard copy of this book to fully enjoy it! I would highly recommend to anyone 6th to 9th grade!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the evidence included. Very well written and not dull.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book. I had already seen these on the Decoded television show though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting,thought provoking and many questions for further investigation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dvorders More than 1 year ago
Informative and interesting with a playful twist.   Considering the book was about conspiracies, I thought it may be one persons thoughts on the subject, but I was pleasantly surprised when the facts were laid out and it included "evidence."  The evidence gave the book a hands-on feel, which was quite enjoyable.  The writing was simple and gave all the tidbits necessary to formulate an opinion without the author specifically telling you what to think.  It was a great read and a great precursor into more specialized books on a subject that tickles one's fancy.  A great book, but not the best nonfiction book I've ever read.  Well worth the time and a quick read, but definitely worth it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, never a dull moment in this one. The key to books like this, is to have an active interest in history. I love obscure facts, a stories! If you are a history fan this one will keep the pages turning! Good job Brad!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
okihanna More than 1 year ago
It seems most of his reviews downgraded the conspiracies to just misunderstandings, but didn't give good explanations why this is fact.
efm More than 1 year ago
I like the unanswered questions behind all these conspiricied.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow i didnt know any of this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is fiction, not history. It is simply paranoia run rampant
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know brad meltzer and he signed it for me and my brother saying "to max and zack thanks for reading! Brad Meltzer"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a waste of time. Mostly obscure BS !