×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hold on to Your Kids: Why Parents Need to Matter More Than Peers
     

Hold on to Your Kids: Why Parents Need to Matter More Than Peers

4.4 16
by Gordon Neufeld, Gabor Mate
 

See All Formats & Editions

International authority on child development Gordon Neufeld, Ph.D., joins forces with bestselling author Gabor Maté, M.D., to tackle one of the most disturbing trends of our time: Children today looking to their peers for direction—their values, identity, and codes of behavior. This “peer orientation” undermines family cohesion, interferes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hold on to Your Kids 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was recommended to read this book by my daughter's therapist. She gave me great advice when she recommended the book. "stick with it even though it will make you feel like a failure as a parent for the first 2/3rds of the book, the last 1/3 is invaluable". Best advice ever. The book has so much to offer and because of it my relationship with my children has grown. The issues that they struggled with (and that I struggle with in dealing with them) have decreased significantly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Best Book on Parenting I have ever Read. I wish more people would read this. Gabor Mate and Gordon Neufeld amazing. I started using the tips they used and have pulled my children closer to me. Please Share this book with everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi i need a mate to help me take care of softkit. My pelt color and eye color changes. Im funny silly cheerful ect. I love to fight for my clan. Im part of heartclan. Must be on all the time and be willing to have kits. Plz post to silverleaf here if u want to be my mate. Thnx.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a she-cat with turquois eyes, a pelt with the color and patterns of a hawk's, and talon-like claws that are almost as sharp as my tonuge. I am fierce, loving, quick to protect the ones I love, and ,if I don't know you well, can be short-tempered. Someone in my old Clan had blamed me for something I didn't do and they chased me out attacking me on the way. Even my old mate didn't trust me. I want a tom-cat to love and who will love me back. Someone who can't catch my fire, but match it. (I made up the backstory)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
go to where u told me 2 go so i could tell u wats wrong...i posted so plz reply asap