×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hollywood Headlines Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
     

Hollywood Headlines Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

3.9 177
by Gemma Halliday
 

Boxed set of three Hollywood Headlines Mysteries novels by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Gemma Halliday, including:

HOLLYWOOD SCANDALS
Tina Bender is the gossip columnist at the infamous L.A. Informer tabloid. She knows everything about everyone who's anyone. And she's not afraid to print it. That is, until she receives a threatening

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hollywood Headlines Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 177 reviews.
northlite More than 1 year ago
The four stars are for the stories. The formatting deserves no stars at all. I really enjoyed these books and I enjoy anything by Gemma Halliday, but I wish I had spent the extra $ and got the books separately. These are a formatting nightmare. There isn't even enough of a Table of Contents to tell you where each book starts. Since the N2E has a bad habit of forgetting page numbers, these books are a lot of work to read in this set.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the book so far but since this is a boxed set it says it is 1900 pages so i read 100 and it says im 6% done.theres not really a seperation between books so theres no way of knowing your improvment.i think its not worth it just get thhe books seperate.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read the firt one and part of the second book before my Nook died. You've got murder, mayhem, stars galore and a tabloid reporter one step in front of (sometimes in the middle of) it all.
dedaviswright More than 1 year ago
I recommend these books for the fun loving girl who loves a bit of glamour, excitement and romance. If you like Janet Evanovich, you'll like the books by Halliday too!
kathirobbharris More than 1 year ago
I will read anything by Gemma and know I will love it. I would like to be with her as she writes and read over her shoulder jut so I can get them quicker. Of course I know she would hate for me to do that, no writer likes to have someone reading over their shoulder! She is terrific both as self pubbed and for her house pubbed fiction. Get hooked on Gemma! kathi h
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished the 1st book and I liked it pretty good. I'm a Janet Evanovich fan and I find this comparable. As far as the formating mentioned in other reviews, I had no problem. There is a section in the table of contents where you can choose which book you want to read. All in all, I would recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gemma Halliday is still the best. These books were so well written, and the characters were believable and funny!
longtimebookcolletor More than 1 year ago
Gemma is by far one of the best authors of light mysteries I have read since Janet Evanovich! You must read all her books she tells stories that are believable in our world. The people are all like ones you would like to meet because we all know people like them. I can never put any of these down until I finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed reading these books. I bought them because I wanted to know what my mom was laughing about while she was reading them. I am now wanting to buy her other boks in the hopes of having fun reading them as well.
920ej More than 1 year ago
So far I am loving this series. I really like Gemma Halliday as an author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There's a reason that Ms. Halliday is a bestselling author. She is unpretentiously promoting women, all women. From the obese and fashion-challenged to the girly and gym-addicted. She's a champion of women everywhere! And she does it with humor. My favorite author ever! This boxed set is some of her best.
jede99 More than 1 year ago
This is a simple series. It IS predictable and it is NOT a book you have to figure out. If you want something light, funny, and easy to read....then this is for you. You will have to at least smile to yourself as you read these.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant stop reading. I have read complaints abiut the formatting, read the books in order from start to finish and i dont know how its confusing. For .99 these r a great read. Like i saud read from start to finish and itll b fine! LOVE!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series was fun, quick and humorous. I really enjoyed it and all three took me a day to get through. These were the books I'd read from Haliday and I'm looking forward to reading her high heel series next.
EmpEbi More than 1 year ago
The more of Gemma Halliday's books I read, the more I love the series. She takes characters from previous books, and inserts them into a following book after she has fleshed out the character. It gives you a totally different perspective of the interactions between the characters. I will be on the look out for more of her series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series! Did not want to stop reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it because i am just like her i love to write like her and i have always liked to be in a newspaper over all words can't discribe this great book :P
HammockReader More than 1 year ago
Gemma Halliday has another hit with this series. If you enjoy smiling and just a good read, this is the series for you.
Blueeyz0217 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed these books. I like Gemma Halliday. With these 3 books, I have now read 8 of her offerings and enjoyed all of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a book for you! Loved the characters, pacing and concept. Kept me up way past my bedtime. Lots of good fun and murder....LOL.
mara13JC More than 1 year ago
I've always enjoyed books by Gemma Halliday so when I saw the box set I bought it immediately. The books are light, humorous and just a great book when you want to just escape life. You'll recognize your friends in the different characters. The box set is over 1900 pages so how can you go wrong!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story is great, a good read. However, the formatting is bad. I have pages missing and some disappear when my Nook Color goes to sleep and I wake it back up. I can't tell where book 2 starts. With all that it is absolutely worth 99 cents!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These provide some good light reading, what I like to call 'vacation books.' While the love stories are a bit predictable, I was entertained and the books held my attention. The action and mystery aspects of the book balanced the predictable love story lines.
Jillybean615 More than 1 year ago
These books are a spin off of the High Heel Mysteries, which is an extremely hard act to follow. But in their own right, they are enjoyable. Interesting storylines but not deep. These books are for enjoyment only.
MurdockSC More than 1 year ago
Gemma Halliday tells stories that are both humorous & intriguing ..... Just when you think you have it all figured out you realize you Don't !!!!