×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hollywood Hypocrites
  • Alternative view 1 of Hollywood Hypocrites
  • Alternative view 2 of Hollywood Hypocrites
     

Hollywood Hypocrites

3.5 21
by Jason Mattera
 

See All Formats & Editions

A humorous critique of the Hollywood liberals from the New York Times bestselling author of Obama Zombies.

THE BOOK YOU’RE ABOUT TO READ WILL PISS YOU OFF.

Are you sick of self-important celebrities preaching against “global warming” yet flying private planes to their countless homes? Fed up with lectures about

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hollywood Hypocrites 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"hollywood hypocrites" is a very exciting book! the arthur has done alot of great research and found some amazing facts about many of the hollywood and television stars who are getting invovoled in politics. many of them there talk is not as there walk.people like sean pean are big gun control advocates yet they are armed to the tee this book also shows how mrs obama is trying to make americas children eat heathy yet she does not follow the same diet that she pushs on the youth of america . these are the people who are obamas biggest donors and they dont practice what they preach great gift idea for a friend or family
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's about time someone bust Hollywood
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. It actually made me sick to learn about all the hypocricy, but Mattera writes funny comments along the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you hadn't thrown the author's camera, I wouldn't have known about this great book. So thanks for being a typical "tolerant" liberal who can't hear the words Tea Party without turning into a maniac! Wonder how many other sales you've made for Jason?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great insight into Hollywood elitism and their left leaning views!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had a smooth style. Once I got in the groove I couldn't stop reading. Hollywood is a massive disappointment. So much care for show, but no care for real.
ddthom More than 1 year ago
Read this for the data, not the quality of writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must read book. I for one am sick and tired of celebri-idiots telling me how to live my life when they don't think the same rules apply to them. This book was so enlightening; it showed me how phony some of tinsel towns titans truly are. They can talk the talk, but not walk the walk! If they believe people should pay higher taxes, then just cut the government a check ... don't try and force me to anti up more of my money when you are dodging paying your own taxes using every loop-hole in the book. I don't begrudge you using the tax code to your advantage - don't begrudge me?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well researched and footnoted. Exposes the lack of critical reasoning and dishonesty that is so pervasive on the Left.
DonEW More than 1 year ago
A good book and a good read. Of course with all of the Hollywood left that were not covered, the book could easily have been 2 or 3 times as long. I am looking forward to another book covering more of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fairly will written and researched. Easy to read. A must for movie buffs and good reading for all others.
MB_96 More than 1 year ago
Once again a book about "elites" that know what is better for us who are less enlightened than they are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eye opening read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a lot of books and I also believe that Hollywood is topheavy with hypocrites. This book could have been an interesting and informative read if it didnt have the tone of ceaseless venomous and personal attacks from an author who appears to be looking for a fight rather than exposing hypocracy. I got to the halfway point in this book and finally had to stop reading it. IMHO this book is hate speech through and through and a big disappointment for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
buddylove More than 1 year ago
Can't buy it. Way to expensive for an e-book. Cut us a break please, It's nothing but bits and bytes. Your overhead is nil.