×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Home at Last Chance (Last Chance Series #2)
     

Home at Last Chance (Last Chance Series #2)

4.3 13
by Hope Ramsay
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Last Chance captures the essence of Southern charm and quirkiness. I'm totally captivated!" —- Sherryl Woods, New York Times bestselling author

Dear Reader,

You won't believe what's happened. My son Tulane has come back home! You remember Tulane? He'd set out to find fame and fortune in the big, wide world outside of Last Chance,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Home at Last Chance 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Icecream18 More than 1 year ago
This was a really sweet novel. The author continues to deliver terrific books made to be read at the beach or during a long car ride. Tulane and Sarah are the main characters, they fit each other perfectly as a couple. Tulane is smart, caring, and kind and Sarah is much the same. They are both likable characters and easy to enjoy. I don't want to say too much about the plot lest I risk giving away too much, but I can tell you that the plot held my attention throughout the book. The events were fairly fast-paced and the ending will leave the reader wanting more. The author has a stream-lined way of writing that makes the plot immediately clear and the transitions flow. This book is recommended to adults.
BJAlbright More than 1 year ago
The fun continues in Last Chance, SC. Thoroughly enjoy the way Hope ties the family together and the challenges met by men and women. As you read you can see people you know that are just like the characters in the book. Romance, mystery, warm feelings are all there.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Tulane Rhodes left his home Last Chance, South Carolina to become a racing car driver. He has been successful, but currently is angry at Bostonian public relations specialist Sarah Murray. She painted his vehicle sissy pink with a bunny. Her rational is that Jim Ferguson Racing Team's sponsor Cottontail Disposable Diaper uses pink as the official color. Her marketing has gone viral with sales leaping. To add insult she wants him to wear a girly pink racing outfit. Though he wants to ring her cute neck, Tulane goes pink as he has no choice without a win this year and is in trouble because of his temper. The pair is in Last Chance for a race. He knows the Ladies Auxiliary at Cut & Curl will intrude on his life and that of the New England pink imp. To Tulane's chagrin his predictions about Sarah prove true as the ladies including his mom Ruby adore her and she likes them too. The matchmakers decide the good preacher's daughter Sarah and Reverend Ellis is a match made in heavenly Last Chance, Ruby thinks her devilish son is the one. Readers will feel once again the warm Welcome to Last Chance by the quirky Ladies Auxiliary crew in a fun around the oval romance. The entertaining tale stars stereotypes with a good girl-bad boy falling in love theme that Hope Ramsey makes fun to read. Contemporary fans will enjoy the homespun regional race to the finish line. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the people and southern hospitality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AutumnRoses More than 1 year ago
First book was ok the second didn't finish reading and won't read the rest that I had gotten. These books are a bit boring. The characters lack in all aspects. Actually there is no life to  any of these characters. I deleted the last book from my nook wishlist. I'm sorry that I ever bought the 4 of them. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
really enjoyed the series and the author was fun
KO59 More than 1 year ago
This book is ok, nothing special.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wat bout me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leans back falling asleep as the paper drifted away.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sounds good. *smiles a genuine smile*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A cloud lazily drifts over him. He waves a paw, and it turns the color of midnight, moisture itching to burst out of it.