×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pink Jumbo Lapdesk with Clip

4.2 19
by Barnes & Noble
 
     
  • Alternative view 1 of Pink Jumbo Lapdesk with Clip
  • Alternative view 2 of Pink Jumbo Lapdesk with Clip
Pink Jumbo Lapdesk with Clip

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pink Jumbo Lapdesk with Clip 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Paramoreluva More than 1 year ago
So I bought this a week ago from Barnes&Noble, and let me say- I am impressed!I don't think you can see from the picture, but the desk bottom is actually a like... a beanbag plush pillow cushion! On the sides, next to the holding hole at the top, there's even indents on it, so you can store pencils, erasers, or other small office supplies. The clip works great, has a thumbhold at the base so you can access it easier. Plus, its really easy to decorate! I'm a really creative person, and I LOVE accessories! I made some black sparkkly glitter glue flowers on the two diagonal corners, decorated the inside of the pencil/supply holder with silver glitters! So neat and amazing- it does what it is supposed to do. I like using my laptop on it, because it separates the heat from the laptop from my lap. I think its the perfect size and texture-you can write on it with one layer of paper, and the texture won't make your handwriting seem knobbly or shaky. All in all, quality, price, and format is very worthwhile, plus it has many unique features! Like I said, LOVE the beanbag pillow/cushion on the bottom of it <3 !!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This stylish pink lap desk is very useful. It can be used for paperwork, holding a laptop, or even eating a meal. The clip holds down papers while you work and is large enough to hold something in place when tilted upright. The size of the desk is perfect because it is large enough to work on and flat enough to store on a shelf. Having a pencil holder is great too, because pens and pencils can be misplaced if they are rolling around. The cushion is fastened onto the desk so that there is just the right amount of flexibility to be comfortable. This lap desk is a great gift for all ages.
GNUNRED More than 1 year ago
I like the pink lap desk, and pink clip on light I bought for it. If I could have a wish, the plastic wouldn't be as slippery; it's hard to keep my laptop from sliding toward me. But I'm still glad I have it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not only great for writing but drawing and reading also. This is one of the best things I've ever purchased from B&N. I really love it.
KatKM More than 1 year ago
GREAT size, lightweight, SUPER shocking pink, very comfortable to use, and a wonderful discounted price!
pinkgator More than 1 year ago
May 19, 2012 I've owned this lap desk for almost a year and I use it ALL THE TIME!!!! It is very light weight so it is easy to keep under the couch and just pull out when I need it. The cushioning on the bottom makes it comfortable to set in your lap and the size is generous-large enough to journal on, do puzzle books, use my netbook WITH a mouse-pretty much anything I've tried to use it for, I've been able to do so. Highly recommend this product
Leeanne More than 1 year ago
but pretty enough. The plastic is a very soft variety that breaks down in sunlight and under use, so it begins to become brittle and crack when used out of doors. It would probably last longer inside, the the point of it is carrying it around, not keeping it under the bed. I used it outside a lot, and it began to crack within a month.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this lap top desk approximately 8 months ago. in that 8 months, this product has seen A LOT of use for a lot of different purposes. I am now a college student and use this desk for everything from studying to snacking to relaxing with my laptop. this desk is transported between school and home a lot and travels well. it doesn't take up a lot of valuable storage space. this product balances better than you would expect. at home, we have a recliner that I like to sit in and do work on my laptop. I put the laptop desk on the arm of the chair, then put my laptop on top. it has great balance. overall, I find this product to be essential in my life, in fact, I am using it right now! I actually came on this site to buy another one!
michellefidler More than 1 year ago
I bought this a while ago. It needs to be made sturdier. It's prone to breakage if you lean over it. Next time I will pick a sturdier one (maybe the one with polka dots). Otherwise it's good. I use it for eating on. My old lapdesks from Kmart never broke like this one did. I still use them for writing. I don't own a laptop computer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I use this for my laptop on my bed, but it broke on three sides, under the clip, the opposite side of the clip, and at the bottom. It needs to be made sturdier. Other then that, its big and roomy for my seventeen inch laptop.
BookWorm3GG More than 1 year ago
Both my daughters have one, blue and pink. They love them! The clip is very convenient to keep their papers from falling or to keep a book open, the bottom cushion is very comfortable. Next I'm going to get my own in black.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brittania More than 1 year ago
I bought this item as a gift for my teenage daughter who does a lot of homework on her bed and she loves it. Hot pink is her favorite color and this item is definitely hot pink! The bottom of the lapdesk is a lighter shade of pink and is made from a soft material like flannel. I used it this weekend and and entend to purchase one for myself. It was large enough yet still comfortable while sitting in a chair.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My teen daughter loves it just wishes it had a light.
Sandra52 More than 1 year ago
It does have a clip to hold papers or pages of a book for that it is good ..I would have like a choice of colors but I made do pink.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I also own the product recommended, and prefer using it to this lapdesk, which I bought to use while on a long trip. I do find the Pink Jumbo Lapdesk to be somewhat flimsy. There isn't enough "stuffing" to be able to use it not on your lap (i.e. when you just want a hard surface on a bed or on the floor). Otherwise, it does its main job. If you want a great lap desk, refer to the recommended products. It's worth the money.
MIKEMH More than 1 year ago
LAP DESK IS VERY HANDY FOR LOADS OF USES , CLIP ON SIDE ALSO GOOD IDEA TO HOLD PAPERS IN PLACE WHEN WORKING ON IT.
dragoncharmer More than 1 year ago
Love this lapdesk. It's great for those times when I want or need to work away from my desk. Keeps my laptop stable and cooler than just sitting on my knees and is also handy for those times when I need to write out something in long hand.
devspg More than 1 year ago
I purchased this when it was advertised as being on sale. It is mainly utilized in our household for when we are on our laptops while sitting in the living room. (3 laptops, 1 desk...) I had thought by purchasing a pink one, I would be able to keep it as mine by default... but no! My son and boyfriend have used it more than me!!! It has been surprisingly durable. It is a great size for our laptops. Very lightweight and comfortable, it has been utilized everyday since it has been purchased. Clip is very sturdy. When going in to make my purchase, I could have gotten other boards higher priced, considered "better quality" but this was by far the best suited for our family's needs! Excellent buy, even at regular price!!! I actually would have paid up to $25 for this item without batting an eye...