×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Homecoming: A Sweetland Novel
     

Homecoming: A Sweetland Novel

4.6 19
by Lacey Baker
 

See All Formats & Editions

HOMECOMING

A Sweetland Novel from Lacey Baker

Dr. Quinn Cantrell made a life for himself in Seattle when he left behind his picturesque hometown—and the unhappy memories of a relationship that ended tragically. His grandmother's death is an unexpected blow, but there are even more surprises waiting—including a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Homecoming 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
Growing up in Sweetland for some, such as Nikki Brockington, was wonderful; for the Cantrell family, not so great. As soon as they are able, all the Cantrell children quickly leave town, except for one. When their grandmother, the woman who raised them, dies unexpectedly, they all return back to Sweetland. Nikki practically grew up with the Cantrell’s and has always had a bit of a tendre for Quinn, though he’s never noticed her. But now, Nikki is all grown up and Quinn can’t seem to keep his mind off of her. When matters keep Quinn in Sweetland for longer than expected, a relationship blooms between Nikki and Quinn. As things start to really heat up between them, unexpected feeling grow and leaves both of them with a choice, find a way to be together, or give up the love that is developing between them. As the first book in a series, the beginning chapters of this book have a lot of background information to cover to lay the foundation for the coming novels. Lacey Baker does a great job with keeping the story line moving while laying the foundations of the series. I really enjoyed Nikki and Quinn’s story, reading along as Quinn tries to face his demons while back in his hometown. Nikki is an independent lady who understands the value of trust and love, and her character depicts this very well. The puppies are a great bonus, the way they seem to find mischief and add an element of humor to the story. I look forward to reading other novels in the series to continue into the lives of the other Cantrell siblings. This book was received from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. Rating: 4 Heat Rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilP Review Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Anonymous 24 days ago
I really enjoyed reading this series and wished their were more books that also covered the sisters. Each story was very well written and the recipes the author shared with the readers were wonderful. Looking forward to reading more books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name- Carter. <p> Age- old enough. <p> Gender- male ( &male ) <p> Appearance- sandy blonde and brown with green eyes. A little smaller than normal wolves, a little bigger than a german shepherd. <p> Type- wolf/dog mix <p> Mate- Crystal &hearts <p> Crush- Crystal <p> Pups- maybe soon... <p> Family- Roku (father, German Shepherd), Enya (mother, wolf, died giving birth), Frodo (brother, loner), Katara (sister, loner). <p> History- was born in the wild and raised by a loner named Yen. He then found the summer moon pack.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NAME:: ...<p>AGE:: 4 months<p>BREED:: Arctic Wolf<p>LOOKS:: All white, with brown eyes. Still growing out of her 'puppy phase'.<p>PERSONALITY:: Get to know me.<p>HISTORY:: Abandoned at 3 months, never been part of a pack until now.<p>FAMILY:: Father: Thicket(unknown) Mother: Glory(unknown) Siblings: Quartz(brother, deceased), Wynd(sister, unknown)<p>OTHER:: Ask.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: Do yuh have eyes? Then look up. Animal: Fox. Gender: Female Age: An oldet adolescent Appearance: Slender fox with silver black fur, white underbelly, white tipped ears and tail, blue eyes Personality: Free-spirited with a fiery temper. Cheerful yet serious. Good fighter and brave. Family: Red (father, dead), Mist (mother, dead), Poppy (sister, alive), Lightning (brother, alive) Rank: Warrior/or Hunter Crush: None (yet) Mate: See above. History: You can always ask her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fully grown she wolf parents blackmoon looks black silky fur and royal blue eyes
mollieme More than 1 year ago
This series , so far is a pretty good read. Nice concept, and well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great to read about love and family . Lacey Baker is a new author for me and I'm enjoying reading her books. She has a talent for writing romantic family oriented stories including pets that add to the mixture.
MaryGramlich More than 1 year ago
Pay attention you might miss a life lesson or two while The Cantrell family comes home to Sweetland to bury with love their beloved grandmother and figure out what to do with her Bed and Breakfast business.  No one is more surprised than Quinn by what he has returned to and as the oldest he knows the responsibility sitting on his shoulders to guides his brothers and sisters.  Quinn is a successful oncologist who built a life away from where he grew up but now wonders is that place he lives really as warm and inviting as Sweetland.  T hen Quinn meets Nikki Brockington the one person ready to fill in for his grandmother&rsquo;s managerial duties who also has the ability to make him realize it may be time to let his heart love again. Nikki it turns out is a woman with a serious unrequited crush for Quinn but nothing would prevent her from keeping business away from pleasure, or so she tells herself.   All it turns out is not a quiet and serene at the B, B as the siblings thought, and though no one planned to stay.  But when the perceived serenity turns out to be non-existent everyone is prepared to stay until there is resolution to the problem.   As Quinn and Nikki try to get to the crux of the problem working closely takes on a new meaning.  Quinn finds Nikki&rsquo;s sense of humor, ability to get the job done without breaking a sweat, and when she stops talking she does listen to his thoughts.  Quinn finds these character traits more attractive than he ever thought possible and may now over rule his obsession to her great butt. Lacey Baker has created a winner with her mixed bag of family characters.   Every reader would be proud to say they are related to this bunch and want to own one of the adorable puppies that are so full of character and attitude.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: what do ya think? ;;;;; gender: female ;;;;; age: teen ;;;;;; rank: i am a normal wolf but not the omega or something like that. ;;;;;; looks: dark gray with silver underbelly. Bushy tail that looks like a fox almost and large crystal blue eyes. Her claws are really sharp so watch out. ;;;;; crush/mate/pups: no nope nopidy nope ;;;;;; hunting skills: amazing ;;;; fighting skills: awesome ;;;;;; history: oh boy here we go, my father was alpha of a diffrent pack. He was wise an kind yet daring and agressive tworads invadors. I ran away when i was a pup on accident and i had to survive in te woods alone. I taught my self to hunt and battle. When i got older i came here. ;;;;; species: wolf ;;;;;;; other: i dont know i think i covered all of it but ask anyway
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: Hyensice - Pronunciation: HEE ehn SEE seh - Gender: Female - Age: Old enough to hunt, fight, and reproduce. Unknown, though - Appearance: Fox. Silky white fur speckled with gray and black. A bright red steak runs down her spine and tail. Her paws and muzzle are of the same color. Her eyes are gray with blue specks here and there. She is very slim. - Crush/Mate/Pups: none of the above. - Personality: Very nice yet very shy. - Other: Ask!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Natural white spiral hair down to my waist. Pale skin one eye is bright blue the other bright green. About 5'3" clear soft skin. And im cold to the touch... (more like freezing) rather ugly i guess.. i am friendly and open to friends. I have a good personality and a srtong british acent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NAME: ARMIN__GENDER: MALE__AGE: 18__ FUR COLORS: BLACK WITH A LIGHT GREY UNDERBELLY__ SYMBOL: A BLUE FLAME ON EACH SIDE IF HIS BODY__EYE COLOR: EMERALD GREEN__HAIRSTYLE AND COLOR: SLICK BLACK FAUX HAWK POMPADOUR STYLE__PERSONALITY: GREAT WITH PUPS, PROTECTIVE OF THE PACK, KIND__ABILITIES: MAD HUNTING AND STEALTH SKILLS__MATE: WANTS ONE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im locked out of camp help
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She wolf, 16 seasons, black with green eyes, no mate or siblings, mother dead, father Rock.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name : Galaxy<p>Gender : &female<p>Age : 23 moon cycles<p>Species : wolf<p>Looks : Galaxy is quite an eyecatcher. She has black fur with swirls of gold, white, silver, copper, grey, and pale orange and yellow, which gives her the name Galaxy. She has green eyes with blue flecks. She is very slender and pretty.<p>Crush : Storm<p>Mate : &#9825 Storm &#9825<p>Pups : Ebony(pure black with green eyes, &female), Flame(dark red with yellow eyes, &male), Pine(dark red with green eyes, &male), Star(silver with white speckles along her spine and blue eyes, &female), and Dusk(dark grey with an orange stripe down her spine and orange eyes, &female)<p>Personality : meet me<p>Likes : Storm, her pups, friends<p>Dislikes : being bored<p>Siggy : &#10023&#8251&#10023 G&alpha|&alpha&chi&gamma &#10023&#8251&#10023<p>Theme Song : Firework by Katie Perry and Carry On by Fun<p>Other : ask!<p>&nbsp;<p> &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; ~Galaxy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name:: Azure<br> Gender:: (&female)<br> Species:: Coyote<br> Age:: 26 in coyote years<br> Rank:: Alphess<br> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<p> Appearance:: She is larger than the average coyote, about the size of a very small wolf. Her pelt is a light sandy color, with a darker back. Lighter muzzle and underbelly. Piercing sapphire blue eyes. Her tail has a black tip.<p> Personality:: Meet me!<p> Crush:: Arrow<br> Mate:: <br> Pups:: <p> History:: Bittersweet. You may ask her.<br> Other:: Just ask.<p> " Be strong enough to stand alone,<br> Be yourself enough to stand apart,<br> But be wise enough to stand together when the time comes."<br> ~ Native American Proverb<p> &#9788 &lambda<_>lph&epsilon<_>ss &lambda<_>zu&pi&epsilon &#9788
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heyy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name:do you have eyes age:13 gender:female looks:black fur with white stat on the shoulder icy blue eyes personality:cunny funny strong shy sticks up for others over protective animal:wolf mate/crush/pups:like to have one/none/none history: father unknown mother jazzy (died giving birth to me) brother scar (loner) was abonedoned at 2 years old loves:outdoors animals dislikes: cold weather theme song:demons by imagen dragond