×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Homework Machine
  • Alternative view 1 of The Homework Machine
  • Alternative view 2 of The Homework Machine
     

The Homework Machine

4.2 205
by Dan Gutman
 

See All Formats & Editions

DOING HOMEWORK BECOMES A THING OF THE PAST

The unlikely foursome made up of a geek, a class clown, a teacher's pet, and a slacker -- Brenton, Sam "Snick,", Judy and Kelsey, respectively, -- are bound together by one very big secret: the homework machine. Because the machine, code named Belch, is doing their homework for them, they start spending a lot of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Homework Machine 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 205 reviews.
peanutbutter1234 More than 1 year ago
I Thought the homeworkk machine was a very interesting and funny story. I was surprises at the end when just by one guy sending an email he made the whole country were mitch match sox. And when they went on a date only in 5th Grade. It was cool to see the machine fill out there homework and it came out in its own handwriting. I strongly reccomend this to kids and adults.
Soontobeauthor More than 1 year ago
I read the book a while ago and it was very good. The police officer is interrogating them about the homework machine. Unlike any book you have ever seen
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a great story. Each character, has a section to explain there side of the story and what happened(thoughts, opinions, etc.)with there homework machine dilema. To find out what happened to the four friends, you'll have to read the WHOLE book!! but don't worry its not a long read and it goes by quick bcuz it is very good and funny. :) 8) PEACE!!!
RastaBlade2k8 More than 1 year ago
I think that this is one of the best book that I have read in this age!
It has action,entertaining,and hilarious to me that is why I gave this
book 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!
Ashley25 More than 1 year ago
this book was great! it was so funny! i like how the characters sre liking each other and how one of them gets a belly butten ring! a must read for all kids
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an awesome book about akid who invents a homework machine and gets in trouble for making it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am crying just writing this about sams dad it is a good book otherwise :'''(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book the second book is ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book for kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was really strange and unrealnistic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the sequel befeore even getying this book and i like it already!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember how much i absolutly loved this book in 5th grade, and eventhough its been 5 years i still can appreciate how well writen it is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great! My favorite character is Brenton
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best boon out there Omg
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book for kids that dont like homework
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing!!*!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing.i read it for school and now im hooked
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the book The Homework Machine I read it as a book club book I read it with people taking turns reading parts I thought it was a great book I LOVE DAN GUTMANS books there great books I have not read Return of The Homework Machine I started to read it but then I never got a chance to finsh it but I bet it is a great book because all DAN GUTMANS books are great if u haven't read The Homework Machine or any other books DAN GUTMANS books u got to read them if its on the NOOK a real book KINDLE, or anything else u got tell DAN GUTMAN fan I the Homework Machine or I loved liked sort of liked hated witch ever one u would say or this is the other one what I said up there DAN GUTMANS book and what name of the book u read and what u read it on and I will check it out. Thank u very much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book rocked!The beginning I wasn't a big fan of but the end was AWESOME!The only other thing was the format of like they were telling the police, but it really does change up point of veiws, doesn'tt it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book for kids who hate homework.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book very interesting i love the end but can not tell yoy what happens read the sample and see if you like it the book is told from the perspective of the main characters and grab a tissue when snick gets news about his dad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it!