×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hop on Pop
  • Alternative view 1 of Hop on Pop
  • Alternative view 2 of Hop on Pop
  • Alternative view 3 of Hop on Pop
  • Alternative view 4 of Hop on Pop
  • Alternative view 5 of Hop on Pop
  • Alternative view 6 of Hop on Pop
<Previous >Next
     

Hop on Pop

4.8 10
by Dr. Seuss
 

See All Formats & Editions

Back in 1957, Theodor Geisel responded to an article in Life magazine that lamented the use of boring reading primers in schools. Using the pseudonym of "Dr. Seuss" (Seuss was Geisel's middle name) and only two hundred twenty-three words, Geisel created a replacement for those dull primers: "The Cat in the Hat." The instant success of the book prompted Geisel and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hop On Pop 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
photoprofessor1 More than 1 year ago
My 6 year old daughter can READ this, and it builds her confidence to try to read other books. We will be putting this into the memory box, when she is done with it!
Yaya0616LV More than 1 year ago
Its a fun book and great for kids to learn to read with.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another Great Story that captures and embraces the creativity of a child's mind. It fun and enjoyable for kids  all over the world. The Illustrations are amazing and Jump off the pages  making is great book for kids of all ages,again a wonderful book and one of my favorites to share. 
psycheKK More than 1 year ago
This was another book that I thought my son would soon tire. I was wrong. Oh, that Dr. Seuss! I couldn't tell you why he likes the book, even when he is not paying any attention to the illustrations. He just does. I'll tell you why I like reading it out loud. It is fun in a rhymy-whymy way. It has the cadence of a chant. It is funny. And the illustrations -- even upside down and backwards, the illustrations are colorful and whimsical. Even if my son is too busy dancing to the rhythm of the text to notice the illustrations, I find them a delight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love this book....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thorne2112 More than 1 year ago
As usual Dr. Seuss' word play is incredible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We have a 1 year old granddaughter and one of the best things about her is that she LOVES books. She's grandma's girl in that Hop on Pop and all the Suess books she's received are a delight no matter how many times they're read and reread in an afternoon.