×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Horns and Wrinkles
  • Alternative view 1 of Horns and Wrinkles
  • Alternative view 2 of Horns and Wrinkles
     

Horns and Wrinkles

4.5 27
by Joseph Helgerson, Nicoletta Ceccoli (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions


How can you tell if a river’s under a spell? River trolls, rock trolls, blue-wing fairies—the usual suspects. The stretch of the Mississippi where Claire lives has rumors of them all, not that she’s ever spotted any. But then Claire’s cousin Duke takes a swim and sprouts a horn—a long, pointy, handsome thing. After that, Claire doesn&

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Horns and Wrinkles 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was the most amazing thing i have ever read. It may be a little confuseing at first, but then if you keep reading i bet it will become the most awsome thing you have ever read. I woud recomend this book to 11-13 year old kids who like magic and trolls, pixies, and lots of adventure. But my point is that this is a really awsome book.
Hannah Kronengold More than 1 year ago
this book is great.
cheryl rodriguez More than 1 year ago
it didnt really get my attention and had non exciting parts and most of the book i got bored and an author dosent really want to hear that , so i think the book could have been beter.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
HORNS & WRINKLES is destined to become a classic.

With pixies, rock trolls, river trolls, and magic along the Mississippi River, how could it not?

The story begins with Claire's cousin, Duke, dangling her above the river. This comes back to haunt Duke later, because he begins to turn into a rhino. He falls in league with a few river trolls. Claire uncovers a master plan that may cause Duke harm, but when she tries to tell him he won't listen.

This is a great story about racing against time and learning something about yourself. With twists and turns that aren't expected, it is fun, quick, and easy to read.

It's enjoyable for all ages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started to read this book 3 mins ago and im on chapter 20
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you look up fly fishing in lost lake, then find it my mom wrote the one that says just right in the heading box- read her review and you will agree with me that it is rediculous if you don't find it, you didn't click the right book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Confuzig but good and stupid
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im only on chapter 12, which if you have read the book, is about half way through, and i love it! It is very descriptive and well written! I give it 5 stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very intresting but also very good. At some points it got confusing but it had points u couldn't stop reading it.
leannthebaker More than 1 year ago
This book is a wonderful escape.  I thoroughly enjoyed the storytelling, and the resolution of the bullies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my all time Fav. next to Fairest. I like fairy tale kinds of books. I you do too I think you should really try it. It shuch a good book. Try It!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book loved it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesing fantasy book, I coudn't put it down.Trolls, fairies, and all other kind of majestic creatures.I recomend this for 10-13 year olds. Im sure you'll absoulutely love this book.IT'S AMAZING.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im not allowed to buy books.i can only get free books so i was so mad that you had to pay for this book that i almost threw a tantrum.good thing there was a free sample because if there wasnt then i dont know what i would do with myself.just so you know my rating i give it 783,562,932 stars.i guess the tantrum wasnt neccesary because i could go to the school library and borrow it for a week...you would think that since i threw a tantrum i would really like the book.and yes i do.this book is so cool you should seriously get it.by my example you should really get the book or the free sample if you cant buy books.(like me!!!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the storie Horns and wrinkles is about that every thinks has a spell on after duke (Claires cousin) gets a horn for a nose thats not all people are talking about river trowls and rock trowls people are being turn to stone.lator clarie even meet 3 river trowl named Biz,Jim Dandy,and my favorite stump.THIS BOOK IS exciteing,funny,tricky,and I gust love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anyone who likes magic and adventures will love this book. The only thing is sometimes it can be confusing, but it's still cool!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was soooooo amazing. I am 13, and I love to read. This book was awsome, and even though it was sort of confusing, it was great. It is perfect for anyone who likes magic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter and I both loved this book. A perfect book for anybody on a rainy day.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a cute, awesome book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was awesome. I will reccomend this to any one who is into magik and is fascinated with the magikal world. It was outstanding, in writing and the imagery was great you felt like you were by the river, or in the bedroom where they plotted to think out what had just happened. No matter what book you read about the Mississippi river you will never read a book like this one about it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I smiled my way through this book and didn't want it to end. I hope Mr. Helgerson has another Claire and Duke story up his sleeve.