×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hot Hand (Comeback Kids Series)
     

Hot Hand (Comeback Kids Series)

4.2 36
by Mike Lupica
 

See All Formats & Editions

From #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica!

It's simple. All Billy Raynor wants to do is shoot. After all, he is one of the best shooters in the league. But with his dad as his coach, and his parents newly separated, somehow everything's become complicated. His brother Ben hardly talks anymore. His mom is always traveling on

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hot Hand (Comeback Kids Series) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book!!!!!! Mike Lupica strikes again ;D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not the best, but still pretty good.Id recommend it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1. Book 1: Hot Hand Author: Mike Lupica 2. The editorial review list who all the main characters of my story was, it also says what is the theme of the story it also gave a summary of the story. 3. They gave the book a 5 star . I agree with the rate they gave my book. Because the book was very good. But there was 1 one i didn’t agree with because they gave my book a 3 star review, because i think that my book is a 5 star book. 4. It came from a reader review, I thought I thought it was helpful because it told me what star i should give my book. 5.In a reveiw you should include what star it is, what the book is about, and what is the theme. 6. Yes, they should want it in a review because that is what is most important in a review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book I like how it has a problem and that is dad didn't baby him like turkeytits dad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book that was very encouraging
SwagCam12 More than 1 year ago
I chose this book because I love to play basketball, and I like the author. I’m on a competition basketball team right now with a few of my friends. I thought this book would be all about basketball and how Billy never misses a shot all season. I didn’t expect to read about how much he loves his little brother and helps him deal with a bully at school and their family drama. This book was even better than I was expecting. It showed that Billy loved something as much as he loved basketball. Billy Raynor is an amazing player who spends all of his time playing basketball with his best friend Lenny Dinardo who is also a star player on the team. Billy has an older sister named Eliza  who is obsessed with clothes and her teenage life. Ben is the younger brother to Billy and is a piano prodigy. Billy and his dad love sports and have bonded over basketball but they bring their  family problems to the court. His dad is a tough coach and expects a lot from Billy. He also thinks Billy is a ball hog. Everyone in the Raynor family is wrapped up in their own lives and no one is  talking about their feelings. Billy and Ben seem to have the hardest time dealing with their parent’s separation. This books talks a lot about basketball techniques and can teach anyone more about this sport. I liked this book for two reasons. 1. It Is full of exciting basketball experiences and showed that Billy and Lenny are very dedicated to basketball. These best friends played in the snow and late at night to improve their skills.  2. Billy defends his little brother against the school bully that is named- Zeke the Geek. The bully was squeezing Ben’s arm and Billy was worried that it would affect his piano playing. Billy’s dad was mad that he was fighting at school and made him sit out one whole basketball game.  Even if you don’t love sports this book will help you to understand more about the game of basketball and maybe even like it. I would recommend this book to anyone between the ages of 9 up. I give this book 5 stars because it was full of action on and off the court.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Makes you feel like you can do anything
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book if you like basketball
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book -swagg monstr 007
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I give that book a1000000000
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Comeback Kids Mike Lupica This is a good book. I enjoyed reading it and hope you will too. The story is about a rec basketball team. Billy, is the main character. He is also the coaches son. Lenny, is billy's best friend and he,is on his basketball team. They play the game good with each other. There is some controversy between Billy and his father. This is happening at practices, during games, and outside the basketball court. What is the cause of all of this. Will they be able to work things out. Read the book and discover the answer. If you like basketball then you will love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Since I like basketball my reading teacher told me about this book.When I started reading it.I thought it would be boring but it tern out being exciting. When I finsh it I sarted raeding Travle Team. I love it.