×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hour Game (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell Series #2)
     

Hour Game (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell Series #2)

3.8 266
by David Baldacci
 

See All Formats & Editions


He's copying famous serial killers.
And the HOUR GAME has just begun...

A woman is found murdered in the woods. It seems like a simple case but it soon escalates into a terrible nightmare. Someone is replicating the killing styles of the most infamous murderers of all time. No one knows this criminal's motives...or

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hour Game (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell Series #2) 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 265 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading Split Second I was wishing the story would continue so when this book popped up on my Nook screen, I downloaded it right away. It has some interesting plot twists and turns and kept me guessing until the end. The characters of King and Maxwell are more defined in this book as their association as investigators grows. Intersting play on character names in the book as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me guessing to firgure who the killers were.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought Baldacci was going to run out of characters to kill off!!! This is a must read! Bravo to Baldacci.
skipperCB More than 1 year ago
well worth taking the time to read
Mizzie More than 1 year ago
It started a little slow but picked up after the first chapter. I was certainly a page turner, it kept you on your toes. The ending keeps you wanting the next book which I am reading now "Simple Genius". Also a good book I am still trying to figure out what the plot is but I is intreguing nonetheless. Read this book you will become a Fan of David Baldacci like I have become.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can't believe i struggled to get through this novel. I didn't think it was even possible to struggle so much. I'm sorry I like Baldacci and his previous but this Hour Game was unreadable. If i afdended anyone - I am truly contrite.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Story is totally absurd. Get to the point where you are just reading the words to get to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Billyt1 More than 1 year ago
A good read with flaws. Lacking in character development especially as to the protagonists. Many unnecessary secondary characters and too many murders just to cover up the crime or divert the main characters attention. Bullets hitting bullets is silly. The development of the ill-fated relationships by both main characters is not credible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Has the twists and turns to keep the interest up. I really like the partnership of King and Maxwell. Easy reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite line so far, " one never knew where a nine-millimeter SIG with fourteen rounds might come in handy" Our hero, Michelle Maxwell says this while on vacation and she's on her morning run.