×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

How Are You Peeling?: Foods with Moods
     

How Are You Peeling?: Foods with Moods

4.3 14
by Saxton Freymann, Joost Elffers (Joint Author)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Let Scholastic Bookshelf be your guide through the whole range of your child's experiences-laugh with them, learn with them, read with them! Eight classic, best-selling titles are available now!

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

How Are You Peeling?: Foods with Moods 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember when my child brought this home from a book fair at school & recently bought this for a friend with a small child. The pictures are sweet & imaginary representations of different feelings we all have. I find it to be such a sweet book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everyone smiles when they open this book. The vegetables are cleverly done, and can be looked at over and over. The message is simple and nice. I give this to every young child I know, and watch their parents turn every page with pleasure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book! The pictures are amazing to look at. My preschool class loves this book. I used it to talk about emotions and how to deal with things like anger.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Freymann/Elffers is now my favorite artist. After seeing the pineapple turtle. I fell in love with all his work. I hope to contuine seeing more work from them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was reading how important it is for parents to help thier young children identify the different feelings that they experience. This is the first step in the process of planting the seeds of compassion and empathy for the feelings of others. Who would ever think we could turn to fruits and veggies to teach the lessons! These are truly works of edible art portraying such feelings as anger, fear, surprise, joy, pride, sadness, and jealousy. My two sons love this book and so do I. We read it all the time and sometimes use it to open up discussion about specific reasons that they are feeling a certain way and what they can do or say to others. Even my 3 year old "reads" it to me all by himself. I'm so glad that I found out about this book in my favorite source of quick-read parenting sanity, called "The Pocket Parent." This A-Z guide (written exclusively for parents of preschoolers) offers hundreds of tips to try when the kids challenge your sanity. If you have a 2, 3, 4, or 5-year-old, consider adding these two books to your personal library to refer to again and again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is not just about the great photographs--the story helps children learn about emotions. Includes superb rhyming scheme for readers who need help figuring out words. One of the best children's books I have ever read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have never had so much fun reading a 'children's' book. The whimsical expressions created on the fruit and veggies make me laugh out loud every time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
No matter what your age, this book will make you giggle. It's a priceless addition to your child's bookshelf.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would highly recommend this book not only for children, but for any artist.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a real treat for both me and my niece. I ordered one for both of us.