×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

How to Be a Baby . . . by Me, the Big Sister
     

How to Be a Baby . . . by Me, the Big Sister

3.3 12
by Sally Lloyd-Jones, Sue Heap (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times praised this best-selling picture book as "adorable, original, well-illustrated and fabulous." In this first book in the How-To Series (which includes How To Get Married and How to Get a Job), the know-it-all big sister narrator tells it like it is: When you're a baby you don't read books. You eat them. You don't know how

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

How to Be a Baby . . . by Me, the Big Sister 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love, love this book! I got it at a baby shower for my second baby, and my older daughter just ate it up. The big sister is sassy and boisterous, and just when you think she may be a little over the top, she turns delightfully sweet. It's just plain adorable.
ADB16 More than 1 year ago
Because my 2.5 year old daughter loved "How to Get Married...by Me, the Bride," I thought she'd enjoy this title as well. I was right, she loves it!
Ariesgrl More than 1 year ago
The big sister is old enough to do many things and in this book, she points out all the things a baby just cannot do. Even as the baby ages, he or she will still be “little” so the entire family will still be by their side. And the big sister is looking forward to being friends and sharing memories with the baby. This picture book is full of hilarious quips, about what it means to be a baby, from the view point of an older sister. Older siblings will enjoy seeing the vast differences between themselves and the babies, while parents will appreciate the strong friendship that big sister fortifies through time. Notes: This review was written for Sasee Magazine and My Sister's Books. This review was posted on the Ariesgrl Book Reviews website.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is adorable and perfect for an about-to-be-big-sister. I've purchased this as a gift for several different little girls and they've all loved it. It kind of goes through a youngsters confusing emotions when a younger sibling arrives, but I love how it ends with showing how important the siblings are going to be to each other. So cute!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
startemeyer More than 1 year ago
My kids love this book! They giggle the entire way through. We have read it so much they have memorized the text. I would recommend it for all - even boys who love the "potty" words!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know the intensions were good but I think this book overdoes it with regards to making the big sister look good! I find I skip a lot of the text when I read it to my daughter as it's actually more negative than good!