×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

How to Be God's Little Princess: Royal Tips on Manners and Etiquette for Girls
  • Alternative view 1 of How to Be God's Little Princess: Royal Tips on Manners and Etiquette for Girls
  • Alternative view 2 of How to Be God's Little Princess: Royal Tips on Manners and Etiquette for Girls
     

How to Be God's Little Princess: Royal Tips on Manners and Etiquette for Girls

4.3 26
by Sheila Walsh
 

See All Formats & Editions

A fun guide book for God’s little princesses.

What does it take to be a princess? Sheila Walsh has some important answers to share for every little girl. This trendy design features black & white line art and a two-color pink and black interior. The art will tie to each how-to topic in the book—how to make the best pink cookies, how to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

How to Be God's Little Princess: Royal Tips on Manners and Etiquette for Girls 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
WhiteheadsZoo More than 1 year ago
I recently received a copy of How to be God's Little Princess by Sheila Walsh to review. I was surprised ! I think I expected it to be more of toddler version of the book perhaps by the name but it is geared towards I would say ages 6-9 year old girls. The reading level is a bit higher I would recommend this book be a mother daughter read. The book is a princess how to on etiquette, manners and true beauty. The book is written pretty cute and covers anything from dressing like a princess to passing gas like a princess. I think kids will get a kick out of some of the silly how to segments and learn a lot from the tidbits they pick up in the reading too. There are little quizzes through out the book to see what kind of princess you are. I think that's a plus I remember even as a teenager always going to the quizzes in teen magazine and playing along with that type of game. I plan to give this book as a gift at a Birthday party next week for a 2nd grade little lady. I hope that she will enjoy it with her Mom. I love that Sheila Walsh tells the little princess to use their royal advisers when help is needed. Who are their royal advisers? Mom, Dad, Aunts, Grandmother or all of them are the royal advisers given to help the little princess along her way. Well that is right on advice in my book. There is real princess type how to parts as well. How to wear a tiara, how to pour tea, how to dress , how to wash your hair. A winner in most little girls book I do think so. I think if Mom sits down with them and reads it with them most will enjoy the book very much There is a real manners like how to part: how to talk on a phone, how to act in an elevator, at the mall, in a restaurant, how to be a good friend. These are all important things to teach. I think that a lot of manners are lost in today's bustling world. Some things, are not Earth shattering if you do not know them , but it is nice to be able to carry yourself in any situation and be a poised and confident young lady. I think this is a great little tool to give little girls a boost of confidence as they are learning how to navigate through life. "Don't be confused: being poised and confident doesn't mean your boastful. It means you are comfortable being a child of the KING! Remember when you walk in His ways, you possess all the poise and confidence you need to show the world how Royal grand it is to be in God's Family!" What I do Like about the book: *I like that it teaches etiquette and manners in a fun way *I like the princess theme *I like the craft how tos *I like the fun little quizzes What I don't like about the book: *I don't like that the reading level is a good bit above the content level . A great little teaching tool for Mamas. Sheila Walsh turned a how to book into a lot of fun with the little quizzes and silliness in between. Not to mention the craft ideas through out. I would recommend this one for your little princess or as a gift for one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is exactly what I was looking for to use for my daughters princess birthday party. I wanted something which included biblical principles and a relationship with God. My daughter wants a princess birthday party, and this book will help me with everything I need to make it a success! Thank you Sheila Walsh for a well written book -- God's version of a princess.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SelaBear More than 1 year ago
When I saw this book available for review, I thought it sounded fun, especially since I was definitely not princess-like growing up. I would have much rather been up a tree than having a tea party. What I liked: *The topics covered are very appropriate and provide a good amount of information without being overwhelming. *The book is peppered with quizzes and other activities to make it more interactive and fun for the readers. *Ms. Walsh uses scripture to reinforce her points. I think this would be easy to leave out and just present the practicals, so I appreciated that she included many verses. What I didn't like: There's only one thing, really. I would say the reading level is definitely appropriate for a 9-12 year old, but if my daughter does not know much of this information by the time she's 9, then I have not done a very good job training her in the way she should go. Most of the information in the book is appropriate for a 5-7 year old, but not the reading level. I think in a year or so, Kahlen and I will enjoy going through this book together. Overall, I give this book four stars. I was encouraged by it to start teaching Kahlen more of the manners and etiquette presented in it, and look forward to read it with her. I was provided this book from Thomas Nelson Publisher as part of their BookSneeze program. I was not required to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How to Be God's Little Princess By: Sheila Walsh Royal Tips for manners, etiquette, and true beauty ISBN: 978-1-4003-1644-1 Thank you to Thomas Nelson Publishers to letting us review this product. Contents: How to Dress Like a Princess How to Wear a Tiara ( and other princess necessities) How a Princess Perfects Her Poise How to Be Friends Princess Style How to Dine with Royal Success How to Sparkle Like a Princess How to Have a Rockin Royal Party How to Be Media Wise How to Be a Perfectly Polite Princess How to Be a Princess at Home How a Princess Sports a Good Attitude How a Princess Knows She Needs an Inner Beauty Makeover Song of Solomon 6:10 Who is that young woman? She shines out like the dawn. She's as pretty as the moon. She's as bright as the sun... Sheila Walsh explains how we as parents we need to be our girls royal advisors in training our girls to act like real princess'. It is a our responsibility to train our girls to act like God would them to act like a real princess. How to Dress Like a Princess This is the section in the book. This chapter is very important because the way our girls dress is a reflection of us. It's very important for our girls to know how to dress and what is a appropriate to wear. Isaiah 61:10 The Lord makes me very happy. All that I am I am rejoices in my God. The Lord has covered me with clothes of salvation. He has covered me with a coat of goodness. In every section they have a QUIZ and sometimes two. They have several questions with multiple answers to choose from. In this section Shelia Walsh is teaching our girls how to match, color coordinating, mix and match, what shoes to wear and to BE MODEST. Step back and look at yourself to see if you are well coordinated and have honored God with your chooses. There is a Tye-Dyed Shirt craft in this section. How to make a Tye-Dyed shirts and what materials are needed. Design your own jewelry. How to make Bangle bracelets, paper beads, and book bag charms. There is also a community project that you can do with your church or with other princess' This has a shell necklace craft also. Psalm 69:34 Heaven and earth should praise him. The seas and everything in them should also. I love that God is ALL over this book. I have meet Sheila Walsh at Women of Faith and her love for God evident. I have almost all of her books and our daughter brings them to me often, this adds to our collection. I will definitely be using this our 6 year old daughter. I know it's my responsibility to train up our girl to be God's Little Princess. Thank you again to Thomas Nelson Publishers for letting us review this wonderful book.
ThriftyTori More than 1 year ago
It is hard to raise girls in today's world. with so many less than role - role models out there. This book is a great book for the younger tweens to help them see how God's little princesses should conduct themselves. It is a princess go to book for all the best princess secrets. It covers the following topics: *how to wear a tiara *royal table manners *the importance of dressing for the occasion *internet do's and don'ts *hosting the perfect party *regal posture and poise *how to pen the perfect thank-you note I was very impressed with this book. I think it is a great resource for girls. It is full of fun hands on items such as - pictures, quizzes, new ways to fix hair etc. I could see this book making a great gift for any little girl's birthday. I give this book 5 out 5 stars. Disclaimer: I was provided a free copy of this book for review purposes. The opinions in this review are my own and are not influenced by the company.
The_Dame More than 1 year ago
This is my first book from BookSneeze and I was so excited to read it. The book has a light, princessy effect, with shimmering silver text titles on a pink background. When you open the book, you can also see that the sides of each page has pink hues, which dramatically fades in. This book is dedicated to every young lady in the world and it holds guidelines on how a little girl can be a good Christian and how she can be pleasing to God and to others at such a young age. The guidelines ranges from how to obtain the regal posture and poise, how to apply table manners, how to wear a tiara, how to host a great party, how to write a thank you note, and what are the proper and improper things to do in cyberspace. The way that these things are taught are made more interactive and fun through quizzes, cute illustrations, do-it-yourself's and scribbling sections. The faith in God of these little girls would be strengthened more and they would be taught how to act properly in different situations. Also, related Bible verses are printed on each new topic page. How to be God's Little Princess would make an excellent gift for young girls whose age is from 7 to 12 years old. This would definitely bring up a lady that is beautiful, inside and outside in the eyes of God. I would be give it to my little cousin in the right time. She is just five years old now.
Giggly_Girls More than 1 year ago
When I saw that How to Be God's Little Princess was up for review, I had to jump on it. My three year old just loves the series. We own many books and movies featuring "Gigi." How to Be God's Little Princess: Royal Tips for Manners, Etiquette, and True Beauty is a book about teaching our daughters what it means to be God's little princess as opposed to creating that spoiled, little princess attitude that is so prevalent in our society. It's geared towards the elementary to tween set. The book touches on every thing from manners, dressing modestly (gasp!), respecting family, to surfing the web safely, what to do if someone hurts your feelings, and, most importantly, how to follow Jesus. It can serve as a great list of things that every parent should be discussing with their daughters. My ten year old daughter grabbed it as soon as it arrived and I had to pry it out of her grasp to read it for the review. LOL So here are her thoughts on the book. Mackenzie said, " The book was fun and entertaining and never boring. It helped me to learn to control my temper and be nicer to my family. It has little Bible verses in it and they helped me feel closer to God." Judging from how often she is reads this book, I'd have to say that we give it two thumbs up and our highest recommendations. I received a copy of this book as part of the Book Sneeze program. All opinions are my own. (Or my daughters.)
CMorrison More than 1 year ago
How to be God's Little Princess by Sheila Walsh is a great little book for any little girl who wants to learn how to behave like a young lady and bring glory to God. This little pink book contains tips for manners, etiquette and true beauty. Inside this book you will find tips on subjects such as: how to wear a tiara, royal table manners, the importance of dressing for the occasion, internet do's and don'ts, hosting the perfect party, regal posture and poise, and how to pen the perfect thank-you note. So many girls these days don't know the first thing about what it means to be a real lady and Shiela Walsh brings it all back in this fun little book. This book doesn't just contain lists of do's and don'ts but includes fun crafts, activities and quizzes all designed to emphasize the lessons inside. The illustrations inside are attractive and delightful for any young girl. I can see how this book would be designed with little girls in mind, however I am 13 and enjoy this book a lot myself. My sister and I are enjoying going through this book together and learning how to be God's little princesses! Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
MaryBethWrites More than 1 year ago
Peer pressure can play a strong role in a young girl's choices. Now Sheila Walsh offers a guidebook to aid girls in making Christian choices. "How to Be God's Little Princess" takes a fun approach to a potentially stressful subject. With chapter titles like "How to Dress Like a Princess" and "How to Wear a Tiara (and other princess necessities)," you might mistake this book for a very vain directive for spoiled girls. On the contrary, Walsh provides practical advice on making solid life choices without talking down to girls. Other subjects include poise, friendship, table and general manners and party planning. Walsh encourages royal behavior in her young reader through a number of devices. The attributes of a princess parade through the book, providing a positive example for her. A typical chapter might include a multiple choice quiz, a "What's wrong with this picture?" exercise to help build critical thinking skills or a puzzle. Parents become "royal advisors" to the princess. The light-hearted treatment doesn't diminish the importance of the message. Walsh gives girls a positive standard to measure their actions against, while giving them the tools to help them reach the goal. She punctuates her points with appropriate scripture references and activities to help a girl grow. The illustrations echo earlier "God's Little Princess" publications, creating a connection to other books and materials. Walsh provides those who love a little girl with excellent tools to help her achieve her best. The book is suitable for any girl, from toddlerhood on up. Whether a parent reads the book aloud or the girl can read it for herself, the material will benefit her. Sheila Walsh speaks at women's conferences as well as writing for women and young girls. Her books remind readers that they are "a child of the King," and therefore royalty. In a world where entertainers and athletes become poor superstar role models, the reminders are urgently needed. This review is based upon a review copy of the book provided by the publisher with no constraints on content.
mom2girlsnboy More than 1 year ago
A book review from my 7-year old daughter, Asha: How To Be God's Little Princess by Sheila Walsh is a very silly and fun book. It is based on how God wants you to act, and what sort you should do to follow Him. So it gives you tips, not how to have style beauty, but true beauty -- beauty from the heart. The book talks about things from how to wear a royal tiara to Internet do's and don'ts. A royal banquet to a slumber party, this book's got it all. A royal way to understand God and His wonderful world around us. Some topics included in the book are: Telephone Etiquette: How to answer the phone 1. "What do you want?" 2. "Adams' residence." 3. "She's in the bathroom right now and it's not pretty." Which answer would you give? The correct answer is 2, "Adams' residence". You might want to say, "HEY! I want to talk with Nichole, NOW!" but God really doesn't like when we do. So you might say instead, "May I talk with Nichole, please?" And then whoever you're calling might say, "Yes, wait one moment," and go get her. Napkin No-No's: Suddenly you realize more spaghetti sauce went on your mouth then in it. What do you do? Not the tablecloth, not the curtain, not a passing dog-- but yes! Your napkin (which should already be lying neatly on your lap) is your best accessory for wiping your messy face. I think this is a good God-based book that encourages you to know Him and do the right thing to please Him. God is all-powerful, and we all need to try to do what He says!
ForstRose More than 1 year ago
I can't begin to emphasize how highly I recommend that parents give this book a thorough examination as a possible resource for our girls that are faced with expectations and standards which tear down their personal value. Culture and society paint a picture of "perfection" that is impossible and rarely respects or fosters our unique qualities. To be popular or famous or rich or look like media icons that quickly appear to be "created duplicates" or copies of a specific profile and appearance are thrust upon children from a young age but without any tools to fill their minds with truth, goodness, true beauty (from the inside out) the societal morals and values soon infect their thinking and view of themselves and others with a highly negative impact. I applaud Walsh for a scriptural approach to faith and values that speaks to those young lives in process at a level they can grasp and assimilate despite the contrary messages all around us. I would love to see this material adapted to a format and materials that could be used with even younger girls than the intended audience of Tweens and higher elementary students. Girls as young as two or three are being thrust into societal standards which threaten their individuality and accepting natures when truth is not at their disposal to combat those unrealistic values. In the meantime hopefully parents will choose to provide books of this sort for their impressionable tweens as early as appropriate and involve their younger girls in activities and resources that start building in the defensive weapon of truth before the real battle can take root.
JessicaST More than 1 year ago
I requested this book, intending to read it with my 10 year old and she could not wait for me to read it with her. She devoured the book in a day or two and had answered most of the quizzes in the book. If you have ever had any questions about etiquette, manners, poise, modesty, friendships, etc., then this is a great book to read! I loved that there was scripture tied into the book. It is very encouraging and a wonderful book. I found it very fitting for my 10 year old. Even with the book being pink and Princess in the title, I do think it is very appropriate for older girls. How to Be God's Little Princess sparked a lot of conversation between my daughter and me and I loved it! I wish I had had a book like this to read when I was her age. I think it would have kept me out of a lot of awkward situations. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone with 9, 10 or 11 year old daughters. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.
Brigonia More than 1 year ago
Royal Tips for Manners, Etiquette, and True Beauty. How to be God's Little Princess is a pink and purple cloth covered hard bound book with silver accents perfectly designed for girls. It contains 12 chapters to instruct girls on everything they need to know to dress, eat, be friends, and have manners like a princess. The book contains quizzes, crafts, activities and illustrations to teach the girl in your life how to be more lady like. The illustrations are in pink, of course, and the pages are also edged in pink. The emphasis of this book is on inner beauty and how God expects His little princess to behave. The tone of the book is fun and cheerful. The projects included are simple enough for a girl to do on her own and look like they would result in pretty items. Examples of how to write a thank you note, how to answer the phone, and proper restaurant manners will be helpful for most girls. What a cute, girl-friendly book! My 11 year old daughter sat down to read it right after I handed it to her. I plan to read it aloud with both of my daughters as a great way to learn about manners and etiquette in an engaging way. I was surprised at how many different topics are covered in this book. The illustrations are cute, fun, and the crafts simple but pretty. Bible verses are included throughout to help the reader stay focused on pleasing God with what she does and how she does it. The chapter titled, How to Sparkle Like a Princess, had lots of great tips to teach my daughters how to take care of themselves. Hannah, my daughter, says, "It's pretty cool and teaches you how to be a princess. I really like it because it teaches you how to wear jewelry the right way and stuff.". I think we will be going to this book for answers to our questions on manners, beauty and how to act like a lady for years to come. This is a wonderful and girl friendly resource on etiquette and more. I received a free copy of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishers in order to write this review and have shared my honest opinion.
Heavensent1 More than 1 year ago
My daughter, grand-daughter and I just adored this book. The girls just LOVE to be interactive and this book includes their thoughts while teaching them the proper etiquette and manners enabling them to be beautiful inside and out. I can already see a difference in my daughter, for the first time EVER she allowed her brother the choice of games to play instead of exerting her own control over the situation. I also enjoyed answering the girls questions concerning God and being able to reinforce his love of them. Their little faces were beaming and I swore I could see God shining through them. I love how 'How To Be God's Little Princess' is FULL of positive reinforcements, on every page, in every paragraph your child is reminded that they are truly loved and are absolutely perfect just the way they are. I would LOVE to see a book for boys "How To Be God's Little Prince", my son would have participated but everything was for girls and he got a little perturbed and I had to tell him that God loves him too and listed all the reasons why (I just read a few pages from the book and used the masculine for it, he seemed pleased). A very sweet book for the little princess in your life reinforcing the good in your young ones while reminding them of God's love with biblical quotes to support this fact.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JamieLittle More than 1 year ago
Manners are something important for every child, girl or boy, to learn and use on a daily basis. In this book, Sheila Walsh aims at teaching girls how to have manners and etiquette so that they can behave like one of God's little princesses. This book has information on thing from how to make pink cookies to how to handle tough situations. Chapters contain cute illustrations and quizzes that are quite appealing to young girls. I have mixed feelings about this book. Don't get me wrong, I think it's important we teach our kids manners, but I felt like using the princess thing to teach them was just a ploy to make the book more appealing. This book has some great information for girls, ranging from table manners to how to be a good friend, however it also has some things, such as how to pick the best tiara based on your face shape, that feel like they're thrown in just to keep with the princess theme. Overall, it's a fun way for girls to learn more about manners and etiquette. Disclaimer: A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review by Thomas Nelson Publishers. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.
Nawny More than 1 year ago
How to Be God's Little Princess by Sheila Walsh gives Royal Tips for Manners, Etiquette, and True Beauty for young girls. The first thing I noticed upon receiving the book was the cute pink and purple cover with a tiara on the front. This book was clearly made with a young girl in mind, and I can't wait to give this book to one of my grand-daughter to enjoy! The book is divided into chapters focusing on How to dress like a princess, How to wear a tiara (and other princess necessities), How a princess perfects her poise, How to be friends princess style, How to dine with royal success, How to sparkle like a princess, How to have a rockin' royal party, How to be media wise, How to be a perfectly polite princess, How to be a princess at home, How a princess sports a good attitude, How a princess knows she needs an inner beauty makeover. Throughout the chapters there are various quizzes, projects, and sections for royal notes. Each chapter begins with a short paragraph that indicates how the chapter relates to God's desires. There is also a Bible verse that relates to the chapter. Great for girls aged 7-10; it can easily be adapted for girls as young as 5 and into the teen years. A really fun way to get some answers on growing up topics while keeping the girl mindful of God. Moms will find enjoyment in reading this book as well! Your little "princess" will enjoy reading or having it read to her. Included in the book is line art in black and white, accompanied by an interior that is pink and black. Each art piece is connected to a "how to" topic, such as: "how to make the best pink cookies, how to wear a tiara, how to earn money at home, how to care for a royal dog, how to be respectful, how to use good manners, how to help Mom, how to follow Jesus, how to act like a princess when things go terribly wrong, and many more". Along with each topic is a quiz for the girl to answer, checking to see whether one is ready to be a princess or needs more help.
girlsmama More than 1 year ago
As a mother to 4 girls, I figured that this would be a good read for me and them in contributing to "princess type behavior" around our house. I was not disappointed. Sheila Walsh does a very nice job giving "Royal tips for Manners, Etiquette and Beauty" in a contemporary and practical way. She covers table manners- "one must know which fork to use when" as well as being gracious both in a restaurant or home setting. She also covers things like dressing appropriately, (my favorite was picking the correct tiara shape for your facial shape )how to make friends and basic hygiene. Sheila also makes sure to include important safety issues concerning the internet, phone manners and how to use your time wisely to make the most of it. She winds up the book with an important chapter on inner beauty and has the reader look at their actions to make sure that they are exhibiting character qualities that are "princess like" (fruits of the spirit)- Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Gentleness, and Self-control. Most importantly the book talks about the readers considering themselves to be a "daughter of the King" and that a true princess is others focused instead of self- focused. Sheila Walsh accomplishes all this by giving the reader fun quizzes, word games, arts and craft ideas and great scripture to back up all of her points that she is trying to get across. This is a wonderful read for your "tween girls" (9-12 year olds). It will help them to develop "Godly confidence" in lots of situations This book was a part of the Book sneeze program sent to me free of charge for an honest review.
middletree More than 1 year ago
I recently received a review copy of How To Be God's Little Princess, by Sheila Walsh, from Thomas Nelson at no charge. As soon as I saw the title and description (not to mention the subtitle, "Royal Tips for Manners, Etiquette, and True Beauty"), I knew it had a chance to be just right for my 9-year-old daughter. I was correct. She loved it. This book contains valid guidance throughout, but never takes itself too seriously. Walsh never pretends this work is going win a Pulitzer. She sets out to produce a fun book for girls, and she succeeds. Although much of the material is focused on outside appearances, a large portion rightly devotes itself to more substantive topics which have nothing to do with jewelry or fashion. There are sections on how to be positive, make others feel important, use good manners, and even how to handle passing gas (I didn't jsut throw that in to see if you are paying attention; Walsh really addresses burping and, as she puts it, gas which passes out "the other end"). The book doesn't contain mini-sermons, though. It offers useful guides in the form of quizzes, games, puzzles, and other activities. My little princess also loved the cover. Nice job, Sheila Walsh.
dadofdivas More than 1 year ago
As the father of two girls I am always trying to find ways to instill in them ways in which they cab act like the princesses that they always want to be when they pretend. This book is written in such a way that young girls can read for themselves. It is written in such a way that it is easy to understand and gives practical advice such as how to dress modestly and with flair, how to include others, how to treat adults, and even how to wear a tiara. I liked the fact that it has different quizzes, crafts and puzzles that will encourage your girls to dream big. I loved this book and I have let my eldest try to read this and I have read with her as well. The book is a great guide that I feel will help to encourage my girls to live the right way and be the princesses that I know that they can be. This is a book for anyone who has daughters or anyone who works with girls!
bookreviewer1977 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely adore this book, and it's going on to my daughter's bookshelf along with several other special books that I'm looking forward to sharing with her when she's older. How To Be God's Little Princess teaches important lessons about etiquette and manners and behavior, but does so in a fun way. Lessons like dealing with conflicts in friendship or table manners are mixed in with tips on wearing a tiara and tie dying shirts. I also really appreciate that, even beyond all the lessons on manners and etiquette, this book shares the message that the princess is wonderful just how she is, that mistakes are okay, and that she is always loved and beautiful in God's eyes. There are so many influences in young girls' lives that spread a different message, so I think it's important for girls to have books like this that remind them of the truth. The book itself is attractive, with a nice, pink, hardcover and lots of shiny lettering. The information in the book is nicely laid out, with a very detailed table-of-contents, pretty fonts and nice graphics throughout. This would be a wonderful gift for the young girl in your life! Disclosure: I received a copy of this book as part of the Booksneeze review program. I was under no obligation to leave a positive review, and all opinions posted here are mine and mine alone.
freesamplequeen More than 1 year ago
Finally, a handbook for being a princess! With her witty ways, Sheila Walsh approaches the topic of manners, responsibility, helping, loving God and many other topics important to girls in this fun book. Great for girls aged 7-10, it can easily be adapted for girls as young as 5 and into the teen years. A really fun way to get some answers on growing up topics while keeping the girl mindful of God and her being his daughter, his "princess". Moms will find enjoyment in reading this book as well! Your little "princess" will enjoy reading or having it read to her. Fun to look at, fun to read, a win win for sure. Included in the book is line art in black and white, accompanied by an interior that is pink and black. Each art piece is connected to a "how to" topic, such as: "how to make the best pink cookies, how to wear a tiara, how to earn money at home, how to care for a royal dog, how to be respectful, how to use good manners, how to help Mom, how to follow Jesus, how to act like a princess when things go terribly wrong, and many more". Along with each topic is a quiz for the girl to answer, checking to see whether one is ready to be a princess or needs more help. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze . com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."