×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

How to Become a Rainmaker: The Rules for Getting and Keeping Customers and Clients
     

How to Become a Rainmaker: The Rules for Getting and Keeping Customers and Clients

3.7 17
by Jeffrey J. Fox
 

See All Formats & Editions

Now Updated and with New Success Tips!

Rainmakers are not born. They are made. And Jeffrey Fox's powerful HOW TO BECOME A RAINMAKER will get you there.

Filled with smart tips given in the Fox signature style, counter-intuitive, controversial, and practiced, this hard-hitting collection of sales advice shows readers how to woo, pursue, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

How to Become a Rainmaker 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Some good general ideas, but nothing earth-shattering. 'Granted, I do read quite a few business books'. This book is a VERY fast read, and gets right to the point. When it comes to sales, the one who brings in the biggest bottom line wins. Provides some concise points intended to motivate those in sales positions.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As is always the case with Sales oriented books/training, not everything in this book is earth-shatteringly useful. However there are nuggets of good info here for early to mid-career sales people (even 'senior' sales folks that have gotten into bad habits). I personally have incorporated 4-5 concepts into my selling routine, not bad for the price of the book particularly if it returns 10% more sales this year. I recommend this book as a concise reminder of important aspects of good selling habits.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
clifford More than 1 year ago
this is a very basic book, if you have been in sales for awhile it was not that usefull. i would recommend it for beginners.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Danielle-Sells More than 1 year ago
This book was exactly what I was looking for in a how to sell book. It is a quick and easy read with applicable advice to succeed at selling. I plan on using the advice in this book in my career to advance myself and, of course, to sell goods and services.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book contains essential client-relation rules that are a definite must to live by. I loved the 5 point system! I use it everyday and it works!
Guest More than 1 year ago
An excellent book for a sales person!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Got me an appiontment with a Multi-Billion Dollar Company to stock my product in less than 2 months. Paul L. Thomas
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a great reference for anyone just starting out in sales. I have passed it around the office and shared it with my co-workers who needed a refresher. The sales concepts in the book are basic and very helpful. I found it informative and I keep it on my desk as a reference still.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I work in the sales department for a software developer in lower Manhatten. The sales tecniques listed in this book are vague and mostly common knowledge to anyone with any basic sales experience. Not a bad book for entry level salesmen, useless to anyone with experience.
Guest More than 1 year ago
We don't sell products and/or services. We sell money - money that the customer makes from using our products/services and money the customer loses from NOT using our products/services. What a wonderfully thought-provoking look at the world of sales and marketing.