×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

How To Eat Fried Worms (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
     

How To Eat Fried Worms (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

4.2 28
by Thomas Rockwell, Emily A. McCully (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Because of a bet, Billy is in the uncomfortable position of having to eat fifteen worms in fifteen days. A hilarious story that will revolt and delight bumptious, unreachable intermediate-grade boys and any other less particular mortals that read or listen to it.... Colorful, original writing in a much-needed comic vein."--Booklist.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

How to Eat Fried Worms 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
5thgradestudents More than 1 year ago
I recommend the book How to Eat Fried Worms. If you like to dare people to do stuff this book will be good for you. It begins when a group of boys bet Billy to eat fried worms. Billy's mom saw him eating worms and she called the doctor. If you want to know more, you can read the book How to Eat Fried Worms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EWWWWW!!! Never Eat Fried Worms you know why you should never eat fried worms. You should never eat them because they can make you sick like Billy. Never eat them even if you made a bet for money or something else. What happens in How To Eat Fried Worms is that a boy named Billy is doing a bet with two other boys named Joe and Alan. You want to know what the bet is? The bet is that Billy has to eat 15 worms in 15 days and if he does he is going to get $50 but if doesn't he is not getting anything. You want to know what is my favorite part is? My favorite part of How To Eat Fried Worms is when Billy ate all the worms and said I won the $50. I recommend this book to you because it is funny and the author wrote the book with good expression. This is why I recommend this book to you. Mustard ketchup and horseradish on a worm? That is from the book how to eat fried worms. The book is about 2 friends that make a bet to see it Billy can eat 15 worms in 15 days. The friends start the bet by saying that Tom stayed in for not eating his dinner then Billy said that he could eat anything then Joe said no you can't how about worms? And that is how the bet started. My favorite part was when Joe and Alan sendt a fake letter to Billy's mom. I don't recommend that anyone else read this book because it was boring.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I read this book I was amazed.I read it millions of times, and I still lagh when read it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
How To Eat Fried Worms is a hillarious story! I have read it dozens of times and still laugh out loud and cheer for corageous Billy. A great story for all ages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have you ever read How to Eat Fried Worms? Well, I have and it is a good book. It doesn¿t have many pictures, but it is still a good book. It seem like a mystery book sometimes because you don¿t know what¿s going to happen next. The book is about a kid named Billy. He makes a bet with two kids named Joe and Alan. Joe and Alan bet Billy he couldn¿t eat 15 worms in 15 days. If Billy can eat 15 worms in 15 days, then Joe and Allan will give Billy 50 dollars. I like the end of the story because Billy had to sneak out of the house so he could do something, but I can¿t tell you what he had to do. If you have a dog or a cat at home, you should read How To Eat Fried Worms to him/her.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is cool. I had to read it for a class assiment and I couldn't put it down. It may sound gross but it is soo cool.
Anonymous 7 months ago
This book is wierd,disguising,and cool!The reason why it's cool to me is because hes eating a fried worm!!!!! Cool!!
myna720 More than 1 year ago
I thought it was about someone eating worms. My feelings about this book was enjoyed. How to eat fried worms was what I expected. I feel the same about the book and nothing has changed. How to eat fried worms is a story were this kid named Billy eats worms because he made a bet. He was making fun of this kid that didn’t eat his vegtables so he couldn’t go hang out with his friends. So Billy said he could eat fifteen worms. This book is fiction and the author is Thomas Rockwell. I liked this book because the story is well written and and just great. You should read How to eat fried worms. I feel that this book is for kids ages 6-14.  This book rocks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I give this book 5 out of 5 stars because it was really exiting. Billy, Allan, Joe, were making a bet. Allan asked Billy, I’ll give you 50 dollars if you eat 15 worms the bet is on he said. Allan was kind of nervous because he would have to ask his dad 50 dollars out of his bank account if he lost. I would recommend this book because it was really exciting and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book to read with your child.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was an okay book because it started not to make sense in the middle. then when it got to the end it started to make a little sense. i hope to see the movie so i can see it more clearly.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was interesting, but did not satisfy me fully. It is fairly enjoyable, so I still recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
With the Harry Potter craze, it reminded me of this book that I read as a young girl. Yea, sure, I thought is was digusting, but I couldn't put the book down. Everyone was talking about this book. Especially the boys, so I had to check it out. I'll buy it to have on my shelf for my kids when they are old enough.
Guest More than 1 year ago
How to eat fried worms is a really juicy but funny book. Imagine... eating 15 worms for 50 $$$ Would you??? I would
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thomas Rockwell, (author) makes Billie an exciting character. Billie gets caught in a tough situation when he makes a bet to eat fried worms. It is a book you can not put down because each time you want to it gets closer to knowing if he will make it through the bet to win fifty dollars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that How To Eat Fried Worms is very outstanding because I love to read great and interesting books about boys getting in trouble. I think Joe is in some ways like me because I would try to cheat too. My favorite part is where Billy gets thrown in the tool closet. I reccommend this book to other kids who likes to read in the summer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The best part of the book I really liked was when Billy fried and put ketchup, mustard, lemon,Worchestershire sauce,and cinnamon-and-suger on the worms. Billy chopped up the worms and ate one bite at a time. The slimy and gross worm would be great at the dinner table.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The bet was funny that Joe, Alan, Billy, and Tom made. Billy had to eat 15 worms in 15 days so he would win 50 dollars. He put stuff on them to make them taste better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book would be boring but I was wrong. It was great when Tom and Billy daydreamed about driving the dirt bike to unusual places. I reccommend reading this after dinner!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this book was really funny. My favorite chapter is 3:15 am. Their mom had to call Doctor Mcgrath when Billy had eaten five worms that afternoon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this was a good book but I don't think you shoud read it after eating. It's also pretty funny.