×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hunted
     

Hunted

4.8 27
by Sophie Davis
 
In need of a distraction from her best friend's betrayal, Talia jumps at the chance to pack up and head to Washington, D.C., to have a purpose once again. She is tasked with administering the annual Talent Aptitude Tests, analyzing the children of the nation's capital to identify those with powers. She knows that the Mandatory testing laws are controversial, but is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hunted 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
JoyceHays More than 1 year ago
Talia's seizures are mostly controlled with a daily shot. However, her mood swings are becoming more rapid and uncontrollable. Erik is standing by her through everything, giving her much needed strength as she struggles to stay in control. She is beginning to ask questions and question the answers. In an attempt to get her mind off the betrayal and execution of her best friend, the director tells her she will be going with him for the annual testing for Talented children. Already uneasy with how the tests are conducted, twice Talia is told she and Erik must collect a Talented child the parents have hidden. During all of this, Erik has a friend who may be able to provide answers Talia desperately needs. Secrets are revealed, lies and truths are exposed. Potentially fatal decisions are made. I suspected where the story would go by the title of the book. What I couldn't possibly have anticipated was the way in which the story would get there.There were a small handful of missed proofreading errors in this story, however, by the time I was half way through the book, Davis had such a tight grip on me I couldn't put the book down. How tight? I risked being late to work in order to finish the book. I finished the book and punched in six minutes late. I was gifted a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. With the way Davis ratcheted things up in this book, she has earned space in my box of favorite authors the next time (if ever) I move. "Hunted" is far and away the best of the series so far. She has definitely earned that fifth star, which I rarely give out to books with errors. Make sure to read the first two books in this series, "Talented" and "Caged." They provide the necessary background to get the most out of "Hunted."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the characters, the action and suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So much action & love! The details brought this to life!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Autumn2 More than 1 year ago
 I received this book to give an honest review.  Sophie has done it again. You are taken into the world full of action and drama like no other. Talia is still "sick" and it doesn't seem like there is a cure. But what is really making her sick? Mac the director is wanting Talia to come and aid with the placement test that that children at the age of 5 have to take every year. Failure to do so well lets just say it is best to comply. Mac really does seem to be losing it within this story he is starting to crack and we see his true colors.  Now Talia she is started to become more angry with little things, and she isn't sure why? She is also beginning to question the Agency and what they are really doing.  Erik is Talia's shining light through all of this, he wants to help her through everything and is still so loving of her even though she has her issues.  Now with this story we are learning more about the Agency and what their main mission may be with those with Talents and it is all too much for Talia. She has been lied to enough and she is going to do something drastic! There was a big moment in the book that I didn't even think to see coming but it was a oh wow! Well lets just say there was two big moments.  Secrets are going to surface and who will be hurt by them?  Talia has really grown into a very strong character who I really enjoy reading about. I even could by pass her outburst that she would have over jealousy.   There is so much going on within this book that this is a story you can for sure get lost in. I can not wait to read book 4 and see what is going to happen with Talia is she ever going to get the answers and truth she deserves? What is going to happen to those close to her? Heck what is even going to happen with the Agency? All these questions that I need/want the answers to.  If you enjoy the paranormal/drama/a great story line then you have to get your hands on this series. It is a a must read.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The romantic feelings between Erik and Talia, the anger coursing through Talia's body turned to confused feelings for Donavon, the hatred and cruelty of Mac, and the friendships that go through this series is... mind blowing. From mourning over Penny to mourning over Kandice, I can't get enough. I never want to put it down. Frederick, Henri, and Erik kept the Underground from Talia, but it was completely worth it. From Talia's ache in her chest when Erik gets captured to Talia finding Ian Crane, who she realizes is trying to stop TOXIC for a completely diffferent reason, brings on fresh waves of tears from me. I'm left speachless when I finish a chapter, and crave more, even when I feel the emotions of pain, regret, hatred, love, sorrow, etc. Sophie Davis out-did herself in this novel. Prepared for the fourth, but what about the fifth? I hope it comes out soon, but not too soon so I can prepare myself for more emotions and tears spilling and leaking out the sides. Sophie Davis is a GENIOUS when it comes to this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never wanted to put it down!I loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series!
ClaireTaylor More than 1 year ago
In my opinion, this is the best book in the saga so far. I just couldn’t stop reading, and was kept completely gripped from start to finish with all the twists and turns. I liked that some answers were given, but there were still so many left up in the air – can’t wait to read the next book. I was gifted an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Holy Be-jezus!!!! What a great book! It picked up right where Caged left off and took us on a wild ride, where Talia’s world has literally been turned upside down! Any suspicions and questions I had in the first two books were substantiated in this book and then some. I was left with my mouth hanging open and clawing at the sheets when it ended. I have – and I’m not ashamed to admit this – begged the author for book #4. It’s. That. Good! I can’t really say much else without spoiling anything, which I REFUSE to do. All I will say is that this series is amaze-balls! Pick it up. Go! Now!!!
Belinda-G More than 1 year ago
Hunted was an amazing read - getting to know Erik and Talia was great - going through their journey together and seeing their love grow - then the cliffhanger of waiting to find out what happens -- this is definitely a must read for everyone - Sophie has outdone herself - can't wait to read more
kitlina More than 1 year ago
OMG finally answers. this was sooooo good can't wait for the final book. it will be awesome I cant wait to see Tals kick some Mac butt, and I want it to be an epic but kicking Ms. Davis. I want Mac to suffer so much. You bring up the evil in me :P need I say I loved it?? I think not :)
ErinChi More than 1 year ago
WOW! Even more thrilling than the other two! Questions being answered as more questions come into play. You find out a lot more information about the characters along the way. I usually don't care for cliff hangers but it was done perfectly! Left me completely satisfied and even more excited about the next volume! I really hope this series never ends because I am hooked!
JaimeBuncie More than 1 year ago
AWESOME!!!!!!
JacquieMT More than 1 year ago
I was gifted this book from the author because I think she was onto my stalking habits for her series. I can’t tell you how excited I was to see this next book out. This is one of my favorite series and Ms. Davis is not one to disappoint in any way at all. Talia and Erik have been sent on an assignment to help find Talented children that should be getting prepared to go to their school. The Coalition has been causing quite a bit of chaos for everyone. Talia is still trying to figure out what is wrong with her and trying to deal with the loss of her friend Penny and the guilt she feels over it. She starts questioning those around her as to how honest they are being with her and what secrets they may be hiding, hindering her from being well. This story grabs ahold of you and refuses to let you go. I can’t get enough of the Talented series for the life of me. Every emotion possible to feel in this story, you are going to experience so be prepared to be angry, happy, sad, worried, on the edge of your seat and overwhelmed with love.
Barb112082 More than 1 year ago
Wow! This book finally answered some questions. What was wrong with Talia? Who was the boy in the picture? Will Talia ever stand up for whats right? Will Erik ever get to see his family? Why was Penny so adamant that Talia give Crane a chance? Is TOXIC as horrible as some people think it is? Talia's powers continue to grow, as does the love she shares with Erik, and the animosity with Mac. I was blown away by all that happened in this book... yet not nearly satisfied enough because I need to know what happens next!!!!! Arg!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sam for mayor!!