×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hunter's Moon
     

Hunter's Moon

4.3 51
by Lori Handeland
 

See All Formats & Editions

Leigh Tyler was once a kindergarten teacher with starry-eyed dreams-dreams that turned into nightmares when the biggest mistake she ever made came back to tear her world apart. Now, Leigh lives only for the hunt. Werewolves are her prey, and love is no longer an option.

Leigh has been called to Wisconsin for something big. As long as it means killing fanged

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hunter's Moon (Nightcreature Series #2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 48 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Following the slaughter of her parents and her fiancé by werewolves, former kindergarten teacher Leigh Tyler lives to kill these vile monsters. Her elderly mentor Edward Mandenauer orders her to leave Canada to train a rookie Jessie McQuade in Crow Valley, Wisconsin. Reluctantly she heeds his demand, but upon arrival kills a werewolf...................... Leigh and Jessie are two alpha females ready to brawl at the drop of a hat. As Leigh learns that apparently a rogue werewolf is killing her kin, an unprecedented scenario, she is also upset that Jessie loves Native American history Professor Will Cadotte, as their line of work does not lend itself to caring relationships. However, she is unable to follow her own advice as she is extremely attracted to bartender Damien Fitzgerald though he shows traits that seem paranormal................... This sequel to the delightful BLUE MOON is an excellent paranormal romance with the twist that the two tough guys are females. The story line contains a deep mystery as the werewolf hunters wonder why fratricide is occurring. Readers will enjoy the return of Jessie and Will (see BLUE MOON) while the romantic subplot between Leigh and Damien blends in well with the monster theme so that sub-genre readers will appreciate this deep supernatural suspense thriller........................ Harriet Klausner
Guest More than 1 year ago
Lori Handeland is a really amazing writer. She keeps you turning the pages just to see what will happen next. Thanks for great books that are different than most.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really hope she keeps writing these books. I am so tired of picking up a book and feeling I have read it already, because so many seem to copy each other. I could not put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Impelled by a tragic past, Leigh Tyler has become one of the finest Juger - Suchers on the planet, and due to this capability, when Jessie (Blue Moon) needs training, Edward summons Leigh to be her guide. The teacher may have a bit to learn from her student though. After all, Jessie and her lover, Will, just killed the wolf god. Now these three, and the enigmatic Damien must join together to stop the Wendigo, the ultimate lycanthrope. Making it all the more dangerous is this villain's unholy desire for Leigh herself, a passion that will force her to go to confront the deepest darkness; either to be consumed or triumph. ......................... **** This book and its predecessor have all the hallmarks of an upcoming classic series; focus is sharpley maintained, the heroes are flawed and compelling, the tension level taut, yet lightened with wit. Be sure and add both Hunter's Moon and Blue Moon to your keeper shelf- and make room for Dark Moon, the third book coming soon. ****
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The white shecat darts through on the hunt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Haunted cabin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kmtnd More than 1 year ago
excellent story, that helps continue the story from book 1 (although it could easily be read by itself, it adds more to read the first book too). great chemistry, and I liked the flow of the book throughout. Highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is going to be one of the best books i will ever read on a nook. If you like this book tell me how it was. Hoping i love it. Need to start reading it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kits_Girl More than 1 year ago
I really wish reviewers would post "spoiler alert" before revealing critical facts on a book, especially one I have never heard of!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Novella_vialli More than 1 year ago
Who doesn't like bad-ass chicks and guys that make your heart swoon? This book turned out to be nothing like i have read before. From the make-your-heart-melt scenes to the werewolf-ass-kicking. Not that i have something against werewolves but in this book they were shown under a different light - as the baddies. Leigh Tyler is a former kindergarten teacher whose world is shattered when her family, including her fiance, is murdered by a white werewolf. Soon after, she is recruited as a member of the Jager-Suchers, a secret organization of werewolf hunters. Her leader Edward sends her to the town of Crow Valley, Wisconsin, to investigate unusual werewolf activity, as it appears there is a werewolf killing and eating other werewolves. Edward also wants Leigh to train a new Jager-Sucher recruit named Jessie McQuade. Upon arrival in Crow Valley, Leigh meets a mysterious drifter named Damien Fitzgerald. Since the death of her fiance, Leigh has avoided men and focused her attention on hunting down the white werewolf that murdered everyone she loved. But Damien awakens something in her that she thought had died with her former life. However, there is something about him that is not quite right. Leigh soon fears that Damien may be the thing she has devoted her life to destroy. The relationship between Leigh and Damien was getting quite suffocating in the book but Jess and Will provided the perfect distraction from the werewolf killing and sex scenes. Damien - i knew something was up with this character. I mean the pieces were sort of fitting and hinting towards the obvious - drum roll - werewolf. Plus this was kind of a clichéd pairing with the werewolf hunter falling for the werewolf. But i can't say i didn't enjoy it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago