×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hunting Julian (Gatherers Series #1)
     

Hunting Julian (Gatherers Series #1)

3.9 142
by Jacquelyn Frank
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jacquelyn Frank, New York Times bestselling author of the Shadowdwellers series, invites readers into a dazzling new world of unstoppable desire and danger..

As an Advocate for his colony, Julian Sawyer travels to Earth to bring back the Chosen—women who possess energy potent enough to help revitalize his people. The stunning, silver-clad

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hunting Julian (Gatherers Series #1) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 142 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed her other books but this book didn't really meet my expectations. Asia really started to get on my nerves by the middle of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have read all of Jacquelyn Franks books and love them, especially the nightwalker series. Characters are usually really great but this book just misses the mark. Leading man had all the potential but the leading female did nothing to add to this book. I kept waiting for her to turn the corner from cold and harsh to loving but it just never really happened. This limited the connection between the two characters leaving the reader bored. By the middle I had to make myself pick up the book just to finish it. Don't think I am really looking for more in this series.
curlyloulou More than 1 year ago
This book started out promising and I liked the lore. Jac always does a good job of creating different but believable worlds. My problem with this books was that by the end of it, I could not stand Asia. She was annoying and did not make a very good leading lady. I get the strong female idea and usually like it but it went so far as to almost un-man Julian and make him look like a nancy. I don't know. I like alpha males more than snarky alpha females.
Xedra77 More than 1 year ago
Asia is a strong, hard, determined woman who thinks she knows everything about how her world functions. So, it stands to reason that she is completely devastated to be kidnapped by Julian who is equally strong and determined and needs her to save his people. Frank spins another excellent tale. Her characters are unique and pigheaded and frustrating in the most wonderful ways. She builds a completely new and complex society that draws you in. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.
MomsReadingAgain More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Frank's books and can say that this one had a different plot, great imagination, and interesting supporting characters in the males but the females are way too annoying. The female character's of the book are way over the top. There's strong women and then there's witchy women no one cares about. I had to make myself keep reading, hoping the females would tone down by the end but I was disappointed. Would probably borrow then next book, depending on who it's about, but don't think I would buy.
jessieLsmb More than 1 year ago
I only gave this book three stars because although I really enjoyed most of the story there was some stuff I didn't like. First off let me start by saying I have read and love every story and series that Jacquelyn Frank has written. She is very creative and comes up with such incredible worlds and species that you can't help, but become immersed in the story yourself. Hunting Julian was another one of those stories that the concept itself is unique and mind blowing. Julian the leading male character was hot, sexy and very lovable. Now this is my reasoning for taking away two stars; the leading female character Asia, was horrible! She was such an angry, bitter, and horrible person. I tried so hard to like her! She was just so mean. The story had a problem of just repeating itself a lot. I know I'm being really hard on this book because it had such great potential and was a good book if you took out my problems with it. But maybe someone else might feel differently.
Heather Allred More than 1 year ago
I love the idea of this new series, but I got really sick of the main character Asia. If she would have had her revelation sooner I would have really enjoyed the book. Instead by page 200 I was almost skipping pages to get to the end because she was so irritating. I loved all the other characters and idea of the book and species.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love this author, great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth Reading... Total Pages: 253; Story Pages: 233 Gatherers series, book #1 Julian & Asia's story. Other dimensions. A dimension whose human-like beings use energy as food. They come to Earth to steal energy for their people using various methods. The best energy is sex energy. A very interesting concept for a story. I like the way the other dimensions are described.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Loved the story line. Looking forward to #3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago