×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Am Ozzy
  • Alternative view 1 of I Am Ozzy
  • Alternative view 2 of I Am Ozzy
     

I Am Ozzy

4.4 367
by Ozzy Osbourne, Chris Ayres (With)
 

See All Formats & Editions

"They've said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: 'He bit the head off a bat.' Yes. 'He bit the head off a dove.' Yes. But then you hear things like, 'Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn't perform until he'd killed fifteen puppies . . .' Now me, kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I've got eighteen of the f**king things

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Am Ozzy 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 368 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thinking about Ozzy, you think drugs, drinking and speech that you can barely understand. What you do not think about is how funny he is. With this book, I laughed so hard!! I could not put it down, I read this in three days. Loved every minute of this book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is by far one the best rock n roll bios I've ever read. Ozzy is honest, frank, and crushingly hilarious. He's a born story teller and his exploits are legendary. His balance of road stories, family life, and the music is perfect. Even if you're not a fan of his music, this book is certainly worth your time. It's incredibly funny and, at times, thoroughly touching. The Prince of Darkness knocked this one outta the park. Top Notch!
mr-eyes More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of Ozzy's since I was a little girl. My mother divorced when I was two and having been left with nearly nothing save our stereo, I was raised on music. I never saw a tear or sadness on my mother's face, simply joy when she played her 8-tracks and records. Black Sabbath and later, (just)Ozzy were some of the favorites she played. Music brought life and happiness into my house and my heart. So finally reading about one of my childhood heroes was as if he were sitting on the living room sofa chit chatting with me about his life and how he grew up. I could hear Ozzy's voice clear as day in my head with every word written on the page. I loved learning and hearing from him that his life wasn't much different than those of the millions of boys and girls struggling to make a better life for themselves. He worked hard, he had disabilities to overcome, addictions to battle and finally overcome and not once did he blame anyone but himself for his shortcomings! Ozzy is an amazing man and I admire him more today than I did before I read his book. This isn't just another book about a guy who became rich and famous, or a book about a poor fellow who just happened to make it in show business. This is a book about what it takes to go after your dreams, make them realities and the miracle that anyone is able to survive the war zone of sex, drugs and rock'n'roll. Even if you know nothing about Ozzy Osbourne, or think you know him as the guy who bites the heads off of bats, you should read this book. It isn't just about Ozzy, but about marriage and family in the rock'n'roll business. It's also an amazing insight into what addiction will do to your body as time goes on. I think if more people knew what would happen to your body after all the drugs, they might think twice--just for the vanity of it. Thanks, Ozzy, for keeping a smile on my mom's face during her darkest times.
Moondancer2580 More than 1 year ago
This book was surprisingly excellent! I have to admit that I downloaded the free sample of this book onto my Nook just because it was free and I was curious. I bought the full version of the book immediately after finishing the free sample and I enjoyed every page. I like the Ozzy/Black Sabbath songs that are played on the radio, but I've never really been a big fan; however this book has given me a different perspective on the music, the man, and his family. Whether you're an Ozzy fan or not, you should read this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband loved the book. Already an Ozzie fan, he doesn't like reading much. He read the book cover to cover. I was amazed that he took it with him everywhere he might have an opportunity to read. Many of his friends asked to look at the book from just the cover. After looking through it they ask to borrow it when he finished reading it. It is now making the rounds through friends and neighbors. For a man who rarely read a book cover to cover he couldn't put it down. It has opened the door to an amazing world to him. The world of reading books.
jayeets More than 1 year ago
From the time I was a child, in the 70's, I've been in love with everything ozzy. Black sabbath was so far out there and so new to me I was like a kid in a candy store. The first time I heard war pigs I couldn't believe my ears, and I had to learn how to play guitar because of it. As I was reading this book I came across a lot of things I all ready new about, but to read them from Ozzy's perspective was a completely different experience, and it was like I had heard of these things for the first time. Everyone knows about the crazy things Ozzy has done, but it was fun for me to learn about his upbringing and what a difficult life he had as a child. If you are a true Ozzy fan there are times when the book might bring you to tears, especially when he explains the Randy plane crash and you learn of the other lives lost in that crash. There are also times when I found myself laughing out loud at some of the crazy stuff that went on. It's nice to see that Ozzy is a caring, loving, family man, and not the animal a lot of the public make him out to be. I really enjoyed this book and it seem to end too fast for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very easy and entertaining to read, I could hear ozzys voice throughout the entire book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had so much fun reading this book. Ther were many times when i really did LOL. He seems to be a good man with a big heart. Have fun reading
Tao_Fenix More than 1 year ago
Ok I read the book after hearing the BOCD and way after reading it on nook to say I was hooked would be an understatement Hearing John Osbourns Auto Biography so far is Very Entertaining and well allowed me a person who has worked with him before and an avid fan to become abit more Intimate with how he is and why he got that way. I Diffinently Recommend this book for any who is an Ozzy fan and is capable of getting into a good read!
kimspies More than 1 year ago
This book is on the top of my favorites by far. A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my all time favorites! I must have re-read this 10 times. Makes you laugh out loud!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ozzy you are greatest rocker. I LOVE YOUR MUSIC!!!!!!!!!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In 44minutes.. eastern time.. YEASS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really candid and funny! I enjoyec this book a lot. Rock n Roll buffs will really appreciate the many references to other rock legends (many of whichare Ozzy's friends) throughout the book. Hop on the crazy train and read this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing, i couldn't put it down. Even if I was not a Ozzy fan. Very interesting reading. I am amazed he is still alive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why the **** do people say false things about ozzy because he is a great guy. I even love his songs. How would they feel if somebody was to spread rumours about them being a vicious murderer or being violent. Maybe his songs sound loud and violent but if you look at the lyrics he is singing a good song. People, have more respect for others. They should have a day when everybody comes to them and just accuse them of every crime and well, send them to jail for no reason or whatever. Just take a taste of your own medicine. Ya i am a thirteen year old girl but i can still understand the big mean nasty world. I might be young but im still smart and i can still get a say.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was fun read,Ozzy doesn't sugar coat nothing about his addiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sharon!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I laughed through most of thr book. Ozzy has had a hell of alife. Great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
one of those great books that one just doesn't want to put down, written in true OZZY stye
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
None stop laughs . Buy far one of the best books if not the best I ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book, I laughed so hard I cried!!