×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Got a D in Salami #2
     

I Got a D in Salami #2

3.8 27
by Henry Winkler, Lin Oliver, Tim Heitz (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Inspired by the true life experiences of Henry Winkler, whose undiagnosed dyslexia made him a classic childhood underachiever, the Hank Zipzer series is about the high-spirited and funny adventures of a boy with learning differences.

It's science project time in Ms. Adolf's class. This is good news and bad news for Hank-he loves science, but he hates the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Got a D in Salami #2 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hank got punish by wearing dispobile diapers to school and MS A changed them in the from out the class
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book and i dont have any learning challenges or i dont think i do this book is funny and awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book for challenged readers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm in 7th grade and I thought the main Character (Hank Zipzer) was older. I didnt think as much of the book whem I found out he was in 3rd grade. Afterreading the book I instantly loved it! Its good for older kids but better for 2-4 graders.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Start covering your tracks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author could of done a better book Why would someone throw your report card in a salami machine and hes one of your most annoying friends I would of just put in the garbage and then pick it up when I left like come on people know how to write books a little better than this I bet my stepdad could write a more exiting book even my mom and she is a bit lazy at some points And if my mom were todo a better job at making a book I would read it even though i might fall a sleep while reading it,lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is it good l gave only 1 star cause i have no clue how good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
What an awesome book. My learning disabled son who hates reading, loved the book. He is looking forward to getting the next book. No other books have been able to keep his attention. He really identifies with the character.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hank Zipzer, a fourth grader, has difficulties in school, and his mean teacher Ms. Adolf doesnt help. Then the day came, it was report card day, and hank got 3 D's! How was he supposed to tell his parents. Will Hank and his friends go to far with this? Before you knew it everything started happening and it was up to Hank to save the day!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son was having troubles with his reading and finding books that he can get an interest in, now that we found these books, they just aren't making them fast enough. He loves them. And cant wait for more to come out. He says that they are really funny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Writer & Actor Henry Winkler is a postive kid in a negative world; reflects the desire to escape from a prevaling situation in his waking life. Good Fortune,'Fonz' with your new book!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have used Winkler's series based on his own school & life experiences with my dyslexic students for years now. It is amazing to see students relate to Hank (Henry) & find motivation to read as they gain valuable knowledge about learning differences! This continues to be a favorite among the language tutors in my school!!!