×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Have Nothing to Wear!: A Painless 12-Step Program to Declutter Your Life So You Never Have to Say This Again!
     

I Have Nothing to Wear!: A Painless 12-Step Program to Declutter Your Life So You Never Have to Say This Again!

4.1 18
by Jill Martin
 

See All Formats & Editions

You know the feeling: the anxiety, the dread, and the utter certainty that in spite of all of the options in the overcrowded closet before you, you have nothing to wear. The advent of discount retailers that offer up-to-the-minute fashion trends has only deepened the problem. Though our dresser drawers are overflowing with options, the daily crisis remains the same

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Have Nothing to Wear! 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
pinzon More than 1 year ago
'I have nothing to wear' has been the best read of the summer. My bookclub will enjoy it in september. i was the poster child for overstuffed closets with decades of clothes and shoes from sizes 8-14. Now I can see what i have, I love each piece and feel that i look my best each day. I guess the old saying 'less is more' is true! This book is clear, fun, and full of practical advice, especially regarding what to do with all of the things that really don,t belong in your closet. i feel good about giving things to dress for success and other people who are in need, and even made some money at a consignmemt shop. Thank you jill...love watching you on the today show....Now i,m a '10' too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So helpful - points out a lot of things you "know" but would rather ignore. It's inspiring me to go through my closet & not feel like it is quite as daunting a task.
Donnalee Dodson More than 1 year ago
This really does help you articulate in your mind's eye what your particular style is and how to sort things more easily and make that purging process more palatable. This got me over that wasting money/guilt thing. Even if you don't follow it step by step, this book frees the soul as well as your closet and drawer space!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love watching Jill on the Today show, and I am truly fashion challenged. Had my doubts about another "fashion makeover" book, but I am so glad I did. Her way of helping in the book is very easy step by step and she is open about her own fashion blunders! I really needed someone to help my to know where to start and this book is not "dated' as far as going out of style. She doesn't tell you what to wear, just what to wear to feel like a "10"! I really recommend the book if you are looking to find your closet!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book helped me to declutter and get a new outlook on clothes. I used to get upset shopping because i didnt know what to try on and what to wear it with. Now i know and couldn' be happier. Read this book and actually follow the steps ;)
cvk168 More than 1 year ago
With the help of this book, I am able to look at my closet with clear eyes, what to keep and what to throw out. This is a head game, not a heart game. Thanks Jill and Dana. If only I can find the proper vintage/consignment stores to park my unwanted but still fabulous cloths and purses and shoes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great. It really helped me find what my clothing style is and how to make that work with my wardrobe. Not buying or keeping something that isn't a 10 has helped me get the wardrobe that works for me every day now and to stop wasting money on clothes I never wear or that were poor quality and wouldn't last.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey i am the leader of 95.5! My name is...........
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
just want to say that the Kindle edition is 1 dollar cheaper--why??????