×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Hope You Dance
     

I Hope You Dance

4.9 58
by Mark D. Sanders
 

See All Formats & Editions

Few songs have inspired a nation as did Lee Ann Womack's "I Hope you Dance." It affirms life and challenges you to live fully, joyously and with abandon. The companion book published in 2001 perfectly captured the message of the song and, with 1.7 million copies sold, became one of the best selling books of this decade. So much so that the book now stands alone and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Hope You Dance 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My friend was dying of cancer and before she got really sick she and her husband had a second wedding. She sang this song to her two small girls at the wedding. I know they will always remember her when they hear it. She wanted them to enjoy life after she was gone and always dance. In memory of Yali Garcia
Aimee_Leon More than 1 year ago
I read this book once from a friend who got it from her mother as a birthday present. Which I thought was such a sweet and great gift from the heart. I remember saying to myself that I have to get this book sooner or later in life for my child(thats when I ever have kids). This book is so beautiful and the words are so true & inspiring. Also unforgetable and heartfelt. I already have the cd. The song is so precious and lovely from beginning to end. Just like the book. I hope you all dance!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In my life I have felt restricted by my fears. After having experienced this book I realized that I cannot allow my son to adapt these same feelings. Although he is still very young I see things in him that I want to hold on to and I hope he will always cherish. I'm buying this book to share with him and to instill in him the courage I have found. And I hope he learns to never loose his innocence.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What beauitful book Love Love this song
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good book if u get it i hope u like it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leaves
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay (um okay)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this song and book
Tanichka_2003 More than 1 year ago
Very inspirational book. Love every single page of it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I heard this song at the end of a Tyler Perry movie, "Family That Preys" and Gladys Knight sings it. Then, I heard Carrie Underwood and Lee Ann Womack both sing it. It makes my heart soar each time and definitely a must have. To know there is a book to accompany it, I am so happy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My sister died suddenly in an accident. We played this song at her funeral along with a picture slideshow. I pick this book up on a regular basis and read through it, because it makes me think of my moments with her. It reminds to me to keep living and smiling, like she would want me to do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sfncs More than 1 year ago
I first read this book at a friends house, I was going through my "I hate the world" moments. I thought it was so beautiful and poetic. Even though it didn't cause change in me (my friend later bought me a copy) I know that if I ever meet anyone that needs a pick me up, I will quote this book. Truly beautiful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an amazing book. My teacher read this to us and played the song on the last day of school. We were all crying cause this is an amazing song and book. I loved it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
my dad donated this song to me and i love this song and many others written bt them
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is phenomenal. as simple it may seem, this book contains a beautiful message within. i gave this to my favorite language arts teacher in her birthday. before buying it, i had stood in Barnes&Noble reading it entirely. i planned just to skim through it, however when i began reading it, i could not stop. My teacher loved this book. she even says she plans to use 'i hope you dance' as her wedding song. this book was so great, that a week later, i decided i needed one for my self and my mother. my mother is battling cancer and loved the hope that can be extracted from that book. today i always carry this book in my purse, and whenever a friend is feeling down, i let them lend the book and listen to the song. this book left me speechless. i know a great book when i see one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book once from a friend who got it from her mother as a birthday present.Which I thought was such a sweet gift from the heart. I remember saying to myself that I have to get this book sooner or later in life for my child(thats when I ever have kids). This book is so beautiful and the words are so true & inspiring. Also unforgetable. I already have the cd. The song is to precious and lovely from beginning to end. Just like the book. I hope you all dance!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son chose this song for my girlfriends funeral.She passed away from breast cancer in 2002.My son said,and I agree that the song says it the way she would want everyone to live their lives. And she loved to Dance!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so well done it is hard to find any areas that could be improved. Wonderful song, wonderful book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I READ THIS BOOK THE OTHER NIGHT AND AS I WAS READING IT, I HAD CHILLS RUNNING UP & DOWN MY SPINE OVER & OVER. HOW TRUE THESE WORDS ARE TO LIFE. ANYONE THAT HAS EVERY FALLEN DOWN MUST READ THIS INSPIRATIONAL BOOK. I LOVE IT!!! I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The very first time that I heard this song, I knew I had to get it for my daughter. I found the book a while back and was so excited. It says everything that I hope and wish for her as she gets older. She is only 7 right now, but I plan to give the book to her later. I think that it is something that she will treasure. It is a great little book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much! My sister bought it for herself one day, and made me read it. I actually cried when I finished the book. I love this song so much, and now I have to buy the book for myself!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My little girl Leslie has motor skill problems and high functioning autism. When I put her in ballet - she was awkward, and her ballance took every bit of her concentration. With her arms up high and she stood on her toes, -She danced to this song on her recital. She was 15 years old and she worked day and night to be a ballerina. I bought her the book and the CD and she was so proud of it. I watch the tape of her dancing and my dream is one day - we will again find a special dance teacher and she will dance. This is Leslie's song. In my heart it always will be the wishes that I have for my little girl.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had heard the song many times and just fell in love w/it,and when I found it along w/the book I had to have it.I have two daughters and the song is exactlly what I wish for them.