×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Love You the Purplest
     

I Love You the Purplest

5.0 8
by Barbara M. Joosse, Mary Whyte (Illustrator), Barbara Lavallee (Illustrator)
 

Early in the evening two young brothers and their mama finish supper in the sturdy red cabin and set out to fish. While digging for worms, rowing the boat and pulling in fish, each brother asks his mama which one is the best at each task and, as they are being tucked into bed, which one she loves the best.
Barbara Joosse's heartwarming text is beautifully

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Love You the Purplest 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have given this book as a gift countless times when a second baby is born to the family. It's a touching reminder of loving each child for their own unique self. The watercolor illustrations are also stunning.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have 2 boys that are only 2 years apart. This is fantastic book to explain how much I love them differently. They both have a copy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite children's books. It encourages children that though they have different personalities, one is not better than the other, just different. It is encouraging and touching and truly captures a mother's heart.
nonnalf More than 1 year ago
When the second child is coming the first may need a lot of support and encouragement. This beautiful narrative may be just the thing in the beginning and as the siblings grow up together.
NaHoney More than 1 year ago
In the age of "comparison to determine the best", what a great book to remind all age groups that each individual is loved for their own special gifts & qualities! So many times a "children's book" can remind us of truths . . . without wordy phd analysis! Barbara M. Joosse (& Nancy Tillman - On the Night You Were Born) use their gifts & qualities so well in doing this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I received this book as a gift when my second son was born. It really touched me and I love reading it to my boys. It is a great way to identify how each child is different yet still loved equally.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a caregiver of the developmentally disabled, I was able to let all my students know how important they all are and how each is cared for in their own special colorful ways! This book has been one of my favorite for years and now that we are expecting our own child soon, I am sure I will be reading it for many more!
Guest More than 1 year ago
With two boys only 23 months apart, this exquisite book put on paper many of my emotions and feelings for my sons. We have had this book for four years, and whenever I loan it out, I make sure I give a 'must return' date. My sons keep it on a special shelf next to a cherubic statue of two little brothers whispering a secret. Wonderful, wonderful!!!! Everytime I think of the book, I smile.