×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Love You to Death
     

I Love You to Death

4.2 25
by Natalie Ward
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Ash loses her boyfriend, she is consumed by grief, loneliness and an overwhelming sense of guilt for her role in not only his death, but the deaths of everyone she has ever loved. Refusing to let anyone in for fear of losing them too, she becomes withdrawn, spending her days reliving the nightmares from her past.

Until she meets Luke.

Initially

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Love You to Death 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Never have I loved a book more that this one I just read. I think I went through a box of tissues. Ever page, every chapter had something that made me laugh or bawl my eyes out like a little baby. And towards the end I really felt like my heart was breaking, that I was dying. It was a different experience to be so connected to a book and its characters in it. I highly recomend this book for everyone. It makes you see the good over the bad in life. I see everyone commenting on the language and the writing of the book. But it is truly an amazing book when you look past that. I wish there was a way to forget you ever read a book so I can read this over again an again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally needed a anti depressant after reading this book, good read though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! be aware that you may cry more than once, for Ash has gone through so much loss and sadness in her life. You can't help but be happy for her when she meets Luke! Can't wait for the next book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So freaking sad but I read a few reviews and prepared myself for this story. It is well written. Honestly, at times I did get confused because it goes back and firth between past and present. I was also ready for this as well. I did not immersed myself completly but I was drawn and felt her pain in each page. It is gripping, heart wreching and so very hard not cry. I liked it and totally recommend it It does have a HEA which fits perfectly. THERE are 2 more books to follow...lets see if their story continues?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sad, touching, crushing story of a sad girl. It was a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not sure how to feel about this book. Maybe I just had problems connecting, but I didn't find her grief heart wrenching...or her guilt believable. The number of flashbacks was overwhelming and didn't make me think or feel any of it was her fault making the guilt unbelievable. Not a favorite.
SejlaS More than 1 year ago
Must Read!!! You will cry, laugh,smile... Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable story that gives more background and flashbacks than I needed, but the story still held my attention and I am curious to know how things unfold in the sequel. I'm undecided about reading anything more in this series, though, because the language in this book distracted me greatly. The story takes place in Boston and Rhode Island and the characters were either born and raised in that area or they moved there from Seattle or LA -- yet throughout the book they spoke as if they were either raised in England or Australia, I swayed back and forth wondering. I have yet to hear any American use terms like: whilst, learnt, flatmate, best mate, and refer to the toilet and washroom as separate rooms. I could get past an occasional use of this type of language because I now realize (not realise) that this author is from Australia and has lived in England, but this jargon was used throughout the book which, for me, lessened the likability of the book. Also, I hope that the sequel is proofread better than this book because the punctuation was pretty messed up -- something that's pretty universal from one English speaking country to another. I actually would give the story a strong four stars, but lowered my rating because it wasn't very believable based on the language used and the lack of proper punctuation and sentence structure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS REVIEW HAS NO SPOILERS OF THE STORY First off, love the cover, thats what cought my attention when I was going through books to see what I was going to read next. I was hooked by Ash's story from the first page to the end. What would sometimes throw me off though in the begining, was the over use of her name in the diologues but I'm glad I kept reading because it was worth it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jayenot More than 1 year ago
Wow, what a beautiful story about love and redemption. Asha and Luke's story was the epitome of second chances. It illustrates that humans crave love and interactions with one another, its what fulfills our lives. This story was absolutely heart wrenching, it captivated me from the beginning till the very end. I was totally mesmerized by Luke and Asha's slow simmering tension. I COULD NOT put this book down. Stayed up way to late and woke up way to early to finish this one, BUT SO TOTALLY WORTH IT.. Will be recommending this one to many friends. FYI: this book is pretty much PG-13, which is a pity because their both in their late twenties, would've liked to see the sexual connection.(less