×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Remember Me
     

I Remember Me

4.4 9
by Carl Reiner
 

See All Formats & Editions

I Remember Me weaves an American tapestry of colorful tales, beginning with the timid musings of a young boy on the verge of becoming a man in the Jewish section of New York's Bronx neighborhood, and bringing us up to date with the mature insight of a man whose remarkable trajectory has sent him to the top of Hollywood's elite and sparked the careers of dozens of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Remember Me 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
NickyCaffey More than 1 year ago
Carl Reiner has written a masterpiece of a memoir. He has accomplished so much in his career, and the stories he shares are very interesting. While most people know Reiner as one of the Hollywood Elite, the most interesting stories are about his family life. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Remember Me is a wonderful book filled with happy, funny stories. I truly enjoyed this book. Reiner shares openly from his life and it makes for a very interesting and enjoyable reading experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the book, but have to admit that I was surprised at the amount of spelling errors I found in the book. I usually find around 2 or 3 in each book, but this book probably had more than a dozen. That's quite extreme. That being said, the book was very enjoyable.
Sicilian More than 1 year ago
This is a great book and it leaves you feeling good. Mr. Reiner's sense of humor has only gotten better with the years. He's had a full life and has generously shared it with others. It's a beautiful walk back in time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is funny, insightful, touching, and just generally delightful. It is a lovely relaxing read especially after a less than lovely day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ross_Hearns More than 1 year ago
I wanted to like this book but at every turn it was like someone had thrown spaghetti at the wall and if it sticks then it was used. There was too much about his liberal thinking. When I am being entertained I don't care who you voted for President. You have a vote just like I do, but there were several stories I would like to have heard again that I remember Carl telling on the Tonight show and other shows that were not in this book. What was here became a bit of a stretch to call funny. I wanted to like this but I could not recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago