×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Shall Not Want: The Psalm 23 Mysteries #2
     

I Shall Not Want: The Psalm 23 Mysteries #2

4.0 65
by Debbie Viguié
 

See All Formats & Editions

Charity work can be murder!

 

It’s Thanksgiving and Joseph Tyler, one of the members of Cindy’s church, has organized a new charity that provides homeless people with rescue dogs to love and care for. But one by one, the homeless recipients are being murdered and their dogs stolen. Could an overly competitive millionaire with his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Shall Not Want 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I almost stopped reading after the first couple chapters. The writing got better and it ended up a pleasant read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second installment in this mystery series and I really enjoyed it. The action is fast paced, and the character development is is very good. I am getting very attached to some of the returning characters and many new characters are introduced in this volume. Also, there is an underlying theme in this book. It's not just a who done it! It really gets you thinking about how we treat people that are different from us. (In this case the homeless.) And how we may take a quick look at them, but we don't "see them" as truly seeing them would make us uncomfortable. I am looking forward to the third installment.
MIJul More than 1 year ago
Fun and fluffy if a bit unbelievable at times. If you're looking for something that you don't have to think about too hard, this is excellent. Moves along pretty quickly.
momgee More than 1 year ago
It's a wonder there is anyone else left in town alive. Too many dead bodies one right after another, characters that are flat. Foreshadowing that goes no where. Save your time and read something else.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Shall Not Want is a faith based mystery which is fun to read. There are frequent references to a previous mystery in the series. In addition the premise of the detective sharing clues with or encouraging the heroine to pursue leads is unbelievable. Overall the storyline of pets, the homeless and church community makes for a lively plot. Some of the scenarios are incomplete...a character dressed in black pursuing info,kidnapping of a key detective's wife is also unexplained. However the ending of the bad guy caught and a happy ending is comforting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It sounds like a good book i will read it if u guys like it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rayff More than 1 year ago
Being a Christian, and an avid reader I am always looking for books written by authors who have an intelligence level that allows them to write something entertaining without dumbing it down with several pages worth of cuss words in order to get the book to their desirable length, and this one does that. Not the greatest book I have ever read, but it kept me entertained. I will definitely read more by this author. Not a preachy book for those who will not read Christian authors for that reason alone, but just a plain and simple, very enjoyable mystery without all the foul language. Thank you Ms. vigulé.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast paced and enjoyble.
Si143 More than 1 year ago
I like the story line it was a good read.
PRG1945 More than 1 year ago
Very interesting plot that keeps you wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LeeRM More than 1 year ago
Made me wish I had read the first book in the series since they referenced the events multiple times.
Mamablue More than 1 year ago
On the plus side: Pleasant characters, some intrigue, no offensive language or sex. On the down side: Same characters and situations as the first book, only the name of the murder victims changed. At times I felt like I was reading the first book all over again. I wasn't tempted to stop reading, but at times I was wishing it would move a little faster. Not a bad book, just not a terrific one. If you didn't read the first in the series you might enjoy this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago