×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906 (I Survived Series #5)
     

I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906 (I Survived Series #5)

4.4 37
by Lauren Tarshis
 

See All Formats & Editions

The terrifying details of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake jump off the page! Ten-year-old Leo loves being a newsboy in San Francisco -- not only does he get to make some money to help his family, he's free to explore the amazing, hilly city as it changes and grows with the new century. Horse-drawn carriages share the streets with shiny new automobiles, new

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906 (I Survived Series #5) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME AND AMAZING
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So much ACTION!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book realey intristing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like these cause i love to learn about my country's history.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not supprising. She pulled off another greaat one AGAIN.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the best especially becauce it2 was the best of all the books i have ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It really tells a story of how enimys can unite to help even in the worst cases.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good. I spent a hour reading it. My eyes were locked on it. This book was not my fav though. I say ages 7-13 would like this book a lot! : )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like i survived beacause of all the actchun thank you mom
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I SURVIVED the experents
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yay!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book as well as all the others in the series even though i have only read a few. I really enjoyed this book and have read it multiple times. Is it worth buying? Yes! But if you don't want to pat the money look for it at a local library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG I LOVE THESE BOOKS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO BADDDDDDDDDDD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like the book and think people would like it to. This has been a production by technolgy getures ~ z¿i3 0¿i^ 3r
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really cool
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ive ever read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My dad lived in San Frinsico all his life until he bought a house with my mom. We now live in Florida as a happy family. The point is if i should read it. Is it inspirational is it action packed adventureouse uspensefuul so please tell me if should read it thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This 8.5 earthquake is nothing considering WW2.