×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Want to Kill the Dog
     

I Want to Kill the Dog

3.1 18
by Richard M. Cohen
 

See All Formats & Editions

A hilarious book by Richard M. Cohen, the New York Times bestselling author of Blindsided and Strong at the Broken Places, about living with his wife, Meredith Vieira, and her band of difficult dogs.

“Has a couple ever gone to war or a spouse moved to another country because a pet came between them? Have two people other than my wife

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Want to Kill the Dog 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cohen has written a good, humorous, somewhat sarcastic, straight-to-the-point book. But why do they charge ten bucks for an adequate, 56 page book? I don't know. I'd rethink your decision of buying this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very funny. It gives you a look into a non-dog lovers point of view
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Richard Cohen is brutally honest and hilarious at the same time! It's a quick read but I giggled the whole time! My husband is going to read it now.
Deanna41 More than 1 year ago
Great light and easy read. Read it cover to cover the minute I got it. Couldn't put it down. Laughed out loud many times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So funny. Quick read. Great for dog lovers and non dog lovers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every dog needs to die
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's so boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the writing was a bit stilted and did not flow naturally. I wanted to enjoy the book more than I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I laughed so hard reading this book, I also cried. Every dog lover knows what he's talking about!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
People i think it the dog was bad the people are going to kill the dog i hate it* what was the dogs name?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was the author hiding in my house when he wrote this book? I can relate 100 percent to everything in this book. Everything in this book has happened in this house. Always taking a backseat to dogs and cats that my wife and kids would bring in against my wishes. Even today, with all the kids grown and gone, I still have a dog that was my son's but he couldn't take it with him when he moved out. I hate that stupid dog.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mu husband and both read this book. Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DONT KILL YOUR DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
U cant even read the sample$@#&$!!!!!!