×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I Was a Teenage Fairy
     

I Was a Teenage Fairy

4.5 71
by Francesca Lia Block
 

See All Formats & Editions

Maybe Mab was real. Maybe not. Maybe Mab was the fury. Maybe she was the courage. Maybe later on she was the sex . . .

A tiny fairy winging her way through the jasmine-scented L.A. night. A little girl caught in a grown-up glitz-and-glitter world of superstars and supermodels. A too beautiful boy with a secret he can never share . . .

From the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I Was a Teenage Fairy 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this awhile back, and I picked it up recently and loved it again. Francesca Lia Block writes in a style similar to David Levithan, whom I'm convinced is the reincarnation of Christ. The way she crafts Mab as being sort of a constant and a variable at the same time--the fact that Barbie questions Mab's existence but at the same time Mab guides her life--was painfully clever. I also liked that the name Mab was taken from a fairy in Shakespeare.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It was so absorbing that I read it in one night! It has such beautiful poetic writing and such a deep meaning. I wish I had a Mab! And I wish every girl would read this book! It is so good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this bok when I was maybe 11-12( I am13 now) and I loved it! It is about a girl who basicly falls in love with a fairy. I am saying this out of my deepest memorys. If I got anything wrong reply to me @ RE : JMASTER TEENAGE FAIRYS RULE! Oh you can also find me on my upcoming youtube acount SKATEJMASTER
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ItsSerene More than 1 year ago
An amazing story :) wonderfully written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book starts out all over the place, but by part 2, everything in Barbie's life changes and draws the audience in! The detailing and use of vocabulary will make readers love all of the characters! This is my favorite + will always be!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
at first i thought this book would be really dumb. but once i started reading it i fell in love with it.after i finished it i wish that i didnt. i dont know how she makes her books so fantastic!!! I love all of them and i hope she makes more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i also read this bo0k due to the recommendation of a friend. I didnt know what to expect of this bo0k. I thought it would be weird. But this was a bo0k that just to0k me away every time i picked it up. The fantasy point-of-view of it...then on the other side...the reality point-of-view of it just blew me away!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I picked this book up, I figured it would be some sappy, teenage angst, eh-kind of book. The book is brilliant! It is extremely well written-almost like poetry, and you will fall in love with the characters! I would recommend this book to everyone if you are looking for a book to both entertain you and inspire you! You will love Francesca after you read this!!!!