×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

I, Zombie
     

I, Zombie

4.2 18
by Hugh Howey
 

See All Formats & Editions

***WARNING: NOT FIT FOR HUMAN CONSUMPTION***

This book contains foul language and fouler descriptions of life as a zombie. It will offend most anyone, so proceed with caution or not at all.

And be forewarned: This is not a zombie book. This is a different sort of tale. It is a story about the unfortunate, about those who did not get away. It is a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

I, Zombie 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I came across this as a Reddit recommendation and found it to contain one of the most disturbing scenes of any book I've ever read. I like that! His imagery is wonderful and I'm glad to have picked up this book and Wool. Best read in a while.
BradM More than 1 year ago
Excellent concept, almost excellent execution. Some pretty major issues with the nook formatting too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After devouring his Wool series I was hungry for more of his work. This one takes a while to fully digest! I tore into the meat of the story without hesitation and found myself consumed with the tender narratives that brought the characters to... er... life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a bleak nightmare view of an apocalypse. I don't think any work of fiction in any medium has hit so close to my deepest fears. Not fear of zombies, but fear of being a prisoner in your own body. Beautifully executed, chilling work. Not for the faint of heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bring a puke bag when you read this it is very disturbing
GMoneyDG More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it very much. Just enough horror for the horror lover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was disappointed...I loved the Wool series but found this book boring. Didn't even finish reading it because I felt myself forcing myself to read it. Can't win them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is gruesome and tragic but insightful and powerful too. Not the typical style of Hugh Howey that I have come to enjoy reading so much but still a very well written story that allows the reader to see a deeper perspective of humanity from a unique point of view.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is book is excellent. Its told from a point of view ive never read before
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ShadeGlass More than 1 year ago
What a phenominal read! The narratives and perspectives offered by Howey on what it's like to be a zombie is both horrifying and thought provoking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great concept for a story, but it didn't go far enough. I wanted more of a plot, more specific character development. It seemed repetitious and largely pointless. I longed for the larger narrative hiding just behind this book. While the writing quality was very good, the zombie point of view could have been wrapped in a more complete package, perhaps contrasting with a concurrent survivor story. I kept waiting for something besides gore and self loathing, to no avail. I really enjoyed Wool and was not as enthralled with this work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The concept of telling the same point of view works great. It gives a sense of pain that is felt as a zombie and living a life that is nit in your control. Goes nicely with the characters that r in control even before becoming zombies.